Shrimp Scampi III Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2011
Ohhh heavenly! I am one that usually alters recipes without hesitation, and must admit that after reading through this recipe, I had no desire to change anything! I prepared it as directed, and probably only used about 1/2 cup of bread crumbs. I just sprinkled & stirred, sprinkled & stirred until the sauce remained thin enough to coat the pasta well. I used "italian style" bread crumbs and vermicelli, only because that was what I had ... still PERFECT!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LL Kid

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2011
Absolutely delicious! Thank you for this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2011
Yummy! Sauce will be doubled next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by gregspotato

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Oshkosh, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2011
Very Tasty! Added a few other ingredients too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ashley Braun

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2011
This recipe was very delicious. We neede only about 1/4 a cup of bread crumbs to thicken it up. We also added fresh squeezed lemon. My picky daughter loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jen Wolpert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2011
When i made the dish the sauce turned to thick, i would not use as many breadcrumbs or even use them at all, but besides that it was okay not very garlicy though i will skip the breadcrumbs and keep the garlic in.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2011
I quadrupled the recipe easily and made it for a crowd on Christmas Eve. Everyone loved it and it went together quickly so I could spend time with our guests. I nixed the cheese this time, and would add more garlic in the future if I was just making it for myself.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2011
Wow! This was my first time cooking with wine and I thought I had ruined the dish after I put the wine in. The smell was just not pleasant. So, I took a shrimp to try it before I served it and WOW OH WOW! It was delicious! Thank you for such a wonderful recipe! The entire meal was devoured!! This is a keeper!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2011
This needs much more garlic than what's called for. We loved it with these changes: I used 1/4 cup each of butter & EVOO, 8 teaspoons of minced garlic (didn't remove it), and only used about 2 heaping teaspoons of the bread crumbs. Served it over spinach pasta. Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Thiensville, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Grafton, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2010
Excellent recipe. I read some of the other reviews so decided to modify as some suggested. I used 1 lb. of shrimp instead of 1 1/2 lbs., added 1/3 cup fresh lemon juice and 1 tablespoon fresh chopped parsley and served over yellow rice. Awesome and will definitely do again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 270) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Shrimp Scampi Bake

Dijon mustard adds zesty zip to buttery shrimp scampi.

Absolutely the Best Shrimp Scampi

This classic shrimp dish features a garlicky, addictive sauce.

Angel Hair Pasta with Shrimp and Basil

A foolproof shrimp and pasta dish that’s super quick and easy.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States