Shrimp Scampi III Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2011
good rating for simplicity. Just a couple additions-KEEP GARLIC (why would you ever discard!). add shallots, chop up some fresh flat leaf parsley and throw it in your pasta (fresh parsley has a great flavor and makes the dish much more presentable), also try 50/50 olive oil to butter mix.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2011
Very easy to make and wonderful flavor. My family loves it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Charlene Kramer

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Columbus, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2011
easy and very tasty. A new favourite in the family. Only change I caught down on butter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2011
I liked this recipe, the more garlic the better. But next time I make it I will either leave the bread crumbs out or cut them WAY back. Flavor was great, but it turned out to thick!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2011
Simple and easy to adjust to your tastes. I listened to the other commentors and loaded on the garlic. I didn't remove it, but let it simmer. I left out the bread crumbs as well, opting to slip my pink shrimp into a nest of whipped parsnip. Don't knock it till you've tried it ^_^. The two flavors complemented each other very well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mint-Tea

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2011
This was very good but I only gave it 4 stars because I didn't think it was over the top.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2011
5 stars because super simple and easy to modify! Changes I made: used frozen cooked shrimp partially thawed, sub 2/3 cup chicken broth instead of wine, add 1/2 cup canned petit diced tomatoes, keep garlic in sauce, sub italian bread crumbs instead of plain, add way more fresh garlic, and add dash of lemon pepper Easy dinner on the table in less than 30 minutes! Will make again and again and again and again...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2011
Loved this recipe! I did add a couple of changes though. I added a generous sprinkling of lemon pepper, parsley flakes and instead of butter I used olive oil. After you boil your pasta, you can add the water from the pasta instead of bread crumbs. I probably used about a cup of pasta water.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Highlands Ranch, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2011
Ohhh heavenly! I am one that usually alters recipes without hesitation, and must admit that after reading through this recipe, I had no desire to change anything! I prepared it as directed, and probably only used about 1/2 cup of bread crumbs. I just sprinkled & stirred, sprinkled & stirred until the sauce remained thin enough to coat the pasta well. I used "italian style" bread crumbs and vermicelli, only because that was what I had ... still PERFECT!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LL Kid

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2011
Absolutely delicious! Thank you for this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 268) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Shrimp Scampi Bake

Dijon mustard adds zesty zip to buttery shrimp scampi.

Absolutely the Best Shrimp Scampi

This classic shrimp dish features a garlicky, addictive sauce.

Angel Hair Pasta with Shrimp and Basil

A foolproof shrimp and pasta dish that’s super quick and easy.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States