Shrimp Scampi III Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2011
very good, but i'm leaving out the bread crumbs next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2011
This is my wife's absolute favorite dish i've made. We added some "rooster" sauce into the pasta when serving for some extra kick and for a little Thai flavor. Good Stuff.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2011
Quick, easy and delicious! Had shrimp but not much else and came across this recipe. I only had penne pasta and it was great with it. I left the garlic in and the sauce smelled and tasted great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2011
This was very nice for date night! The man thought I had worked so hard, but it's easy! I even cut some time out by using the frozen already peeled and cleaned shrimp. I did add mushrooms just because I love them and even though it was date night we like extra garlic! Kept the Italian theme and made a Caesar salad and some garlic bread.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by EIRAMASIL

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lufkin, Texas, USA
Living In: Austin, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2011
really fast and very tasty!! Made mine with a very light and fruity Reisling (what I had on hand) ... questioned it at first,but turned out delicious. also... minced the garlic in a press!! Wonderful!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2011
This recipe was easy & delicious! I, too, left the garlic in...yum! Hubby could have ate it all... It's a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2011
My husband and I LOVE this recipe! Great, delicious, quick, easy meal for working parents/adults! Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2011
I think this turned out ok, but didn't care for the bread crumbs. I found that the bread crumbs soaked up all of the garlic butter sauce, which left nothing to coat the noodles. I think if I make it a next time, I will omit the bread crumbs.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2011
Great recipe! Better than that "Rosy Crustean" Eatery! ;) I know I spelled that wrong, but you get the idea. Bon Appetite!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2011
Fabulous! I doubled the recipe so I could use the entire box of pasta (I used small wagon wheels because I have small children), but only used 1/2 cup of bread crumbs. I can't imagine using as much as the recipe called for! I added a cup of frozen green peas with the shrimp to make it more of a one dish meal. And I kept the garlic in the pan, but I took the shrimp out when I added the bread crumbs. I then mixed it all together again and poured over the pasta. My preschoolers and my husband loved it, and it gave me a great excuse to drink a glass of wine with dinner. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by XineRevelle

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Grand Rapids, Michigan, USA
Living In: North Charleston, South Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 265) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Shrimp Scampi Bake

Dijon mustard adds zesty zip to buttery shrimp scampi.

Absolutely the Best Shrimp Scampi

This classic shrimp dish features a garlicky, addictive sauce.

Angel Hair Pasta with Shrimp and Basil

A foolproof shrimp and pasta dish that’s super quick and easy.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States