Shrimp Scampi III Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2013
Needs more garlic. I did not discard mine. I minched 4 cloves rather than slicing 2 and it was still pretty weak for the garlic. I will use closer to 6-8 next time. Overall crowd pleaser
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2012
This dinner was great! I left in the garlic without it I think it would lack taste. When they say slowly put in bread crumbs listen. I didn't use all that it called for it would have been to much.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cwadsworth

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Atlanta, Georgia, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2012
Omg!!!!! IT WAS DELICIOUS!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by akashasway

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Flaherty, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2012
Easy and delicious recipe! I left the garlic in rather than take it out. Used Italian seasoned bread crumbs. Served for company. Wonderful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2012
Nice easy starter recipe. I read through some of the reviews and made some changes as well. When melting the butter I added minced garlic (what i had on hand). As i sautéed the shrimp i added some extra garlic powder (we love garlic) as well as some Italian seasonings and black pepper. I only used 1/2 cup of bread crumbs. After it was done i sliced up some sun dried tomatoes and mixed that in. This was a huge hit! The husband and 4 year old LOVED it. Next time around I plan on using Coconut oil to saute the shrimp...hopefully it will turn out just as good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes
Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 6, 2012
Liked this recipe, simple and easy. Had pasta going while I cooked scampi, and added at last minute. Also after looking at other recipes decided to throw in some red pepper flakes while the garlic and shrimp were being sauted. Also right before the bread crumbs I did also throw in some sliced green onion. Husband loved it, tasty with a little kick!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Auberry, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 4, 2012
This is very good! My family loved it.I used extra garlic because we like a lot of garlic and kept it in the sauce. I only used a quarter cup of breadcrumbs in mine and also sprinkled fresh parsley on top. I will be making this often.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Allentown, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2012
This was a great recipe. I added red pepper flakes & fresh chopped parsley at the end. Definitely a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Fay A Moreland

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Downey, California, USA
Living In: Wichita Falls, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2012
This recipe was very tasty. I will be making it again in the future.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Kansas City, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2012
I'm giving this 5 starts for its great taste and ease of preparation. I used fettuccine instead of angel hair and it came out fantastic. My whole family raved.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Long Island, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 267) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Shrimp Scampi Bake

Dijon mustard adds zesty zip to buttery shrimp scampi.

Absolutely the Best Shrimp Scampi

This classic shrimp dish features a garlicky, addictive sauce.

Angel Hair Pasta with Shrimp and Basil

A foolproof shrimp and pasta dish that’s super quick and easy.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States