Shrimp Scampi III Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 12)
Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2009
I am a newlywed and not a great cook but this recipe was easy and tasty. I made some minor changes though...I minced the garlic and kept it in and added fresh parsley and freshly squeezed lemon juice and I used freshly shredded parmesan instead. My husband was impressed! Thank you for sharing such a great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2009
Extremely flavorful... used minced garlic and keep it in like others have suggested!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2009
Fabulous. I made this for my grandma (yes, my grandma) and changed the portions to one serving. Guess what? She fell in love with it. I followed the recipe exactly and added the bread crumbs as seemed appropriate. I had jumbo shrimp on hand and used those instead (four since they were huge) and did not serve the scampi with the garlic as I didn't cook it entirely through. And being picky as she is, she doesn't like the "firmness" of just-cooked garlic. The recipe stayed true to its prep and cook time, even for a novice like me. I do plan on making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2009
We were not thrilled with this recipe; too much wine and didn’t like the breadcrumbs mixed in. Will stick with my butter, minced garlic (and for goodness sake--leave the garlic in), 2 tablespoons of wine, and a sprinkling of Blackening seasoning.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Wilemon

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Afton, Virginia, USA
Living In: Larkspur, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2009
I thought this was a great base recipe. I took the advice of others and used olive oil instead of butter and left the garlic in the sauce. I also added from fresh garden veggies - peppers (green and orange), zucchini, tomatoe, basil, and spinach. It was great. I will definitely use this recipe again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2009
Excellent recipe!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2009
Fast & easy both my 11 year old girls loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Dade City, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 23, 2009
easy, quick and yummy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 22, 2009
Excellent as is...my picky eaters loved it! Next time I might add scallops and crab meat. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2009
A very good recipe. I used Italian seasoned bread crumbs and added black pepper. I recommend adding a little olive oil to the noodles to keep the dish from being too dry.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 111-120 (of 268) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Shrimp Scampi Bake

Dijon mustard adds zesty zip to buttery shrimp scampi.

Absolutely the Best Shrimp Scampi

This classic shrimp dish features a garlicky, addictive sauce.

Angel Hair Pasta with Shrimp and Basil

A foolproof shrimp and pasta dish that’s super quick and easy.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States