Shrimp Scampi III Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 11)
Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2010
Great recipe. Be sure not to add too many bread crumbs. I made that mistake but it was still wonderful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Rocky Mount, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2010
Very good recipe! I made a few modifications to the recipe. I added some fresh squeezed lemon juice, added about a quarter of a cup of olive oil to the butter ( I know, high fat but soo good), reduced the wine to 1/4 cup, and used A LOT more garlic that I of course kept in the sauce...The more the better in my house! I also added much less of the bread crumbs, probably used 1/4 cup instead. Seasoned with salt and pepper, and served over linguini. Great! High fat, so it's an occasional meal, but very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2010
I made this dish for our New Year's dinner, it was wonderful. It was the second time I have made it. The first time I followed the recipe exactly. Last night I tried champagne instead of white wine instead. It turned out excellent. This meal is quite easy to make and a good one to impress your friends and family.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Deborah P.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Quincy, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Venice, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2009
The easiest company-worthy dish I've come across. The sauce was the perfect consistency for clinging to the shrimp and lingering on the tongue - and looked glossy like the magazine photos to boot! I gave this 5 stars with slight modifications: left the minced garlic in the dish and added a dash each of Season-All and lemon pepper and a tablespoon of lemon juice. Fabulous! Thanks for the submission.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2009
This was SO good!!! I didn't discard the garlic and added some sliced cremini mushrooms after the shrimp was cooked, but before adding the wine. I also threw in some fresh basil for color. I served it with steamed broccoli and garlic bread. Even my husband who shys away from anything that is not a red sauce said this was "awesome".
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by happywife05

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2009
Delicious! No I didnt discard the garlic, and I mixed the cheese with the breadcrumbs. I also added a tablespoon and a half of lemon juice. Definately will be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2009
This was really a great base recipe. I combined olive oil and butter,and used more garlic as others stated and a bit more white wine and fresh parsley and basil. I served mine over fettuccini. It tasted like a special dinner. Great to just keep some frozen shrimp on hand so you can whip this up anytime.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CATHY COHEN

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2009
Just tried this recipe for dinner tonight.It was very good.I did not have wine so I used chicken broth.I added some fresh mushrooms I had on hand and also added lemon pepper seasoning.I served it over wheat farfalle pasta.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Carver, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Denver, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2009
Excellent! The bread crumbs really thickened this nicely and really helped the sauce stick to the pasta! I didn't have whole garlic, so I slowly used some minced garlic and added a little of parsley. Outstanding!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2009
Delicious and so easy to make!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 101-110 (of 268) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Shrimp Scampi Bake

Dijon mustard adds zesty zip to buttery shrimp scampi.

Absolutely the Best Shrimp Scampi

This classic shrimp dish features a garlicky, addictive sauce.

Angel Hair Pasta with Shrimp and Basil

A foolproof shrimp and pasta dish that’s super quick and easy.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States