Shrimp Scampi II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2009
Wonderful sauce. Used frozen shrimp so modify for that. Was going to have zucchini as a veggie - decided to simmer in the sauce before adding shrimp and was delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2009
The shrimp came out great, but I made serious modifications...didn't have any lemon juice so I used some limoncello out of the freezer (2+ tablespoons), didn't fry the shrimp (sauteed in EVOO and then added them to the sauce at the end), halved the butter, used dried parsley. Served with brown rice and broccoli...I'd definitely make it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2009
I thought this recipe was very good. I fried the shrimp first and put them in a dish. Then, I made the sauce with the remaining juices from frying, but found it to be very thin so I added 2 tsp of cornstarch to thicken it up a bit. I also added some basil and oregano. I poured it over the shrimp and topped it with shredded Romano and Parmesan cheese and baked it in the oven for about 10 minutes. The only thing we did not really like was the lemon. Next time I will use less lemon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Laredo, Texas, USA
Living In: San Antonio, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2009
Delicious, rather then flouring the and frying the shrimp, I just added cornstarch to thinken it at the end. Wonder will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2009
Delicious! Other than halving the recipe for me and my husband, I followed the recipe as is. Regarding other comments about flour, I decided to go ahead and use it anyway. I dredged the shrimp by putting just a little bit of flour in a Ziploc bag. The flour did not turn the recipe goopy at all. I will make this again for sure. Very, very tasty. Even my picky husband loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2009
This turned out delicious i didnt put the flour like people suggested and i didnt put white wine because i dont use alcohol in anything.. i added some red peppers chopped and a little cayenne pepper for more spice
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Fa6ami86

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dubai, Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Living In: Baltimore, Maryland, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2009
Easy and good. I have made this several times and everyone always loves it. I normally add a little more garlic and fresh parsley. Overall, a good recipe to keep for a quick and easy dinner night
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sugr515

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Langhorne, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2009
This is my go-to scampi recipe. I always make it for company and it always gets huge applause. That being said, I tallied up all the ingredients' calories and this dish is 1314 cal per serving not 1100, which is big for me cuz I'm on a diet...eating shrimp scampi, I know. But I dropped the flour down to 1/2 a cup and only used about 2-3 T of oil for the shrimp. I used palain water instead of white wine and it came out BEAUTIFULLY and was 565 calories less a serving!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2009
Excellent mixture; however, I added my own twist which took this dish over the top. As most on here I reduced the amount of lemon in the dish and I added chicken cubes as well as a little heavy whipping cream at the end which gave this scampi a delicious creamy garlic taste. Highly recommended..........
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2009
This was different but it was good. I followed the recipe as it directs and it turned out pretty good. I will make this again but I have other shrimp dishes that I enjoy making more frequently.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by EdPeters1

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Uniontown, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Alexandria, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 48) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

No-Fuss Party Food
No-Fuss Party Food

Easy recipes for summer get-togethers.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Shrimp Scampi Bake

Dijon mustard adds zesty zip to buttery shrimp scampi.

Absolutely the Best Shrimp Scampi

This classic shrimp dish features a garlicky, addictive sauce.

How to Make Simple Garlic Shrimp

Watch as Chef John reveals the secrets to making perfect garlic shrimp.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States