Shrimp Scampi II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2012
perfect. although i didnt have 1 cup of olive oil, I was able to get away with 4 tbsp split.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SOYGIRL

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 21, 2011
Really good. We grilled the shrimp, made the sauce and baked the shrimp for about 10 minutes in the sauce. I did have to thicken the sauce a little with cornstarch, I think I was just impatient with reducing the liquid. Thanks for a new staple recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RACHIEH

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Holland, Michigan, USA
Living In: Zeeland, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2011
Okay, so I did not have any white wine or anything but I did have red cooking wine, and I gotta say it's soooo good.. I did everything else to the recipie
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2011
This did not turn out well for me, at all. Be sure to use dry white wine - I used what I had on hand, and obviously that was a bad choice. Also, the lemon was over powering even though I cut it down to 2 Tbs. from 5 Tbs. Probably should use 2 tsp. I might have the courage to try it again sometime with the right wine and much less lemon juice, but it will be a while!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2010
Not very good, just bland. I would try something different next time. its better frozen from the store
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mommyisblessed

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Los Angeles, California, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2010
I have made this recipe several times and it is delicious. The only thing i added was alittle light cream for consistency....this recipe is a keeper...use fresh shrimp
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Howell, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2010
My dinner keep getting interupped so I marinated the shrimp in EVOO with garlic and wine for a 1/2 hr than followed the recipe as directed, It was very flavorful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Grosse Pointe, Michigan, USA
Living In: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2010
This was soooo good! My husband and I made this and we'll definitely make it again and again! Better than restaurant quality!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2010
we tried this tonight and it was wonderful..I would actually add more lemon juice, but my family loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2010
I forgot to mention that I didn't use lemon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 48) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Best Thanksgiving Recipes
Best Thanksgiving Recipes

From the bird to the sides to the cranberry sauce and the pie, it's all here for you.

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Shrimp Scampi Bake

Dijon mustard adds zesty zip to buttery shrimp scampi.

Absolutely the Best Shrimp Scampi

This classic shrimp dish features a garlicky, addictive sauce.

How to Make Simple Garlic Shrimp

Watch as Chef John reveals the secrets to making perfect garlic shrimp.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States