Shrimp Scampi I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2014
I haven't made shrimp in quite some time so I was a little nervous, but this came out great. Very simple and delish! I added a little lemon, dried oregano, and fresh parsley to the pasta. The only thing I did different to the shrimp was broil it for the last 2 minutes. We will definitely add this to our household recipe rotation. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Leigh Pera Reznik

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cliffside Park, New Jersey, USA
Living In: East Brunswick, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2013
I did this receipe but I used frozen shrimp and chicken broth as opposed to wine. It gives it that same taste and my family and friends raved about it. I used a little more seasoning for my shrimp. As for the bread crumbs for a thickening don't over do it. If you use to much you won't have any juice left because the bread crumbs get thick as it sits. I don't have an exact amount just by eye. Delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2012
Made this for my husband, he loved it. Said it was better than restaurants and has bragged about it to his friends :P This dish has made me look good. Definately will make again, and again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mari428

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2012
Very good tasting dish. But 5 cloves of garlic was too much.I reduced it to 3 and reduced the pasta to 1/2 pound. I want shrimp too. Not just pasta. Also reduced the breadcrumbs. !cup was too much. I need to taste shrimp,not bread. Overall very good. I would make this again and would make it with rice next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Hamilton, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Brampton, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2012
OK, gang. I haven't left a review in a year or two, but had to on this one. I'd cut the pasta amount in half and either eliminate the bread crumbs all together or cut it down to a 1/4 or 1/3 cup. I also tried Panko instead of bread crumbs. They turned to a white mush. It was disgusting looking. There also was barely any sauce. What a waste of time and ingredients.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Troy, Michigan, USA
Living In: Plano, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2012
My husband loved it!!! said better than restaurant. I found that I only needed half cup or less of breadcrumbs, rest was delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2011
Delicious! My husband and I loved it. I let the shrimp marinate for about 30 minutes for extra flavor before cooking. I will definitely make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JohnsWifey09
Home Town: Fredericksburg, Virginia, USA
Living In: Plano, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2011
I love this recipe! The only thing I did differently was use much less bread crumbs and about half the butter. It was so yummy. Everyone loved it. I also added some parsely at the end.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2011
This was very delicious! I've never made shrimp scampi before, and decided to make it on a whim a couple weeks ago. This was an extremely easy recipe. I like to follow a recipe pretty closely the first time I try it, so I went with the raw shrimp. Luckily our grocer provides veined shrimp and all I had to do was shell it. I thought the garlic was fine, but I'm a fan of garlic and like a lot of flavor. The only problems I had were that the breadcrumbs stayed soggy, so I may reduce some liquid next time, and there seemed to be too much pasta to the shrimp. I will either double the shrimp or reduce the pasta the next time around. Still greatly enjoyed!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Stephicus

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Oak Grove, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2011
I re-read the recipe three times and still can't figure it out. Ths was the worse use of good ingredients I've ever made. Really wish I had just used pasta, shrimo, garlic, and butter. If you are gonna try this I would use about 1/10th of the bread crumbs, that's all you taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 131) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Shrimp Scampi Bake

Dijon mustard adds zesty zip to buttery shrimp scampi.

Absolutely the Best Shrimp Scampi

This classic shrimp dish features a garlicky, addictive sauce.

Angel Hair Pasta with Shrimp and Basil

A foolproof shrimp and pasta dish that’s super quick and easy.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States