Shrimp Scampi I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2000
Whole pound of pasta a bit much. Made it slightly dry. Will only use 3/4 pound next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2000
OhMyGosh -- this recipe is FABULOUS! I tweaked it a bit by upping the shrimp portion (I never follow seafood recipes exactly, especially since I live on the coast and am only minutes away from fresh Gulf seafood). I started with 4 pounds of medium/large heads-on shrimp, which after peeling (and deveining, of course) resulted in 8 cups shrimp. I then generously doubled everything else. I am so enamoured of this recipe that I am having a dinner party Wednesday night and am serving it. My sincerest thanks go to the wonderful woman who submitted this recipe. This will be a family favorite, I'm sure!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
28 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CAKEPRO

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2000
Add Parmasan cheese sprinkled on top then serve
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2000
I would cut the liquid by half to get the real flavor. But it was good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2000
I made a couple of changes to this recipe to accomodate ingredients on hand in my kitchen. I used cooking sherry instead of white wine, 1/4 cup lemon juice for the squeezed lemon and only used 1/2 lb of pasta. The results were fabulous!!! This is an excellent recipe for entertaining.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 22, 2000
We really loved it. Tasted like the kind served in restaurants. Just make sure not to overbake. Some of my shrimp became a little mushy. Will make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2000
This was wonderful served with grated parmesan cheese. Our entire family loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2000
My family and I enjoyed it. I used 7 cloves of garlic and felt I could have added more. Additionally, 1 cup of bread crumbs is overstated. I found 1/2 cup to be sufficient. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2000
Easy to make after a full day at work, and quite tasty! Reduce pasta and breadcrumbs by half, or double all other ingredients. The more garlic, the better!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2000
I think the breadcrumbs could be left out almost altogether. 1 cup made mind look like bread pudding. Ick! But the taste was great once I picked the shrimp out of that mixture.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 132) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Shrimp Scampi Bake

Dijon mustard adds zesty zip to buttery shrimp scampi.

Absolutely the Best Shrimp Scampi

This classic shrimp dish features a garlicky, addictive sauce.

Angel Hair Pasta with Shrimp and Basil

A foolproof shrimp and pasta dish that’s super quick and easy.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States