Shrimp Scampi I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2010
awesome! Husband loved it! Very easy too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2010
THis recipe is awesome!! I only made one change. I like the texture of crispie bread crumbs. So I toasted the bread crumbs and added them to the final product. This recipe was also very easy and quick. TO make things even quicker, next time I think I will melt the butter and add the garlic, white wine, and lemon juice in one container.(instead of dong it in two steps). and I think I will just add the olive oil and the garlic to the hot noodles. these steps would save time and make less dishes to clean.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2010
Made this last night. It was a easy quick fix. Family loved it. I used seasoned breadcrumbs and left out the wine since i didnt have any but it turned out great. I also made extra garlic butter sauce and tossed the linguini in that instead of the oil. Great recipe! This ones a keeper!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Miami, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2010
It was just o.k. Needs salt and pepper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2010
Recipe was easy,delicious, and bread crumbs really made the difference to my meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2009
Quick & easy yet the recipe comes out perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2009
I gave this a 4 mainly based on flavor and ease of making. I read the prior reviews and decided to follow the recipe, except use 2 pounds of shrimp and cut back 1/2 the bread crumbs. I found that I still had to take the shrimp out of the oven before it was crisp to prevent overcooking. I think the problem is too much wine, next time I will use just 1/4 cup. The flavor was great and after I mixed the shrimp with the linguini, I didn't even notice that the wine/lemon/breadcrumb mixture started out kinda gooey. I will definitely make this again, the family loved it! One other note is to make sure to pat your shrimp dry.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2009
mmmmm...I made this for my husband and I, and it felt like we ate out at a restaurant. It was so yummy and I served it over thin spaghetti. I didn't even have lemon juice, so I left it out. Next time, I might broil the shrimp for a little bit just so the bread crumbs get a little crunch to them - but that's just a thought. Thanks for a great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2009
This was fantastic. Made it as exactly as stated in the recipe. Easy and delicious. Loved the flavors. Thank you for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Shirley, New York, USA
Living In: Sterling, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2009
I did not care for this recipe. I'm giving it two stars only because I'm giving the benefit of the doubt that I made a mistake but I'm pretty good at following a recipe and so it's doubtful... I don't reccomend this nor would I make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Dana Point, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 131) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

No-Fuss Party Food
No-Fuss Party Food

Easy recipes for summer get-togethers.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Shrimp Scampi Bake

Dijon mustard adds zesty zip to buttery shrimp scampi.

Absolutely the Best Shrimp Scampi

This classic shrimp dish features a garlicky, addictive sauce.

Angel Hair Pasta with Shrimp and Basil

A foolproof shrimp and pasta dish that’s super quick and easy.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States