Shrimp Scampi I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2004
Excellent.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2004
I was happy I visited the comments, and I followed all of them. I used half the pasta, half the bread crumbs and I used 1/4c lemon juice instead of fresh lemon. I forgot to cut the olive oil, though. I liked it pretty well, although it was a little bit too lemony.. I'd cut that next time. My boyfriend wasn't crazy about it, and wants to keep looking. It was incredibly quick and easy to make (and he's really picky....)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Barnegat, New Jersey, USA
Living In: North Brunswick, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2004
Wow! This was so fast and easy to make and my boyfriend and I loved it!!!!! It's a keeper for sure. Hmm...I think I'm going to have the leftovers for lunch right now!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2004
I make this all the time at our house. The only thing that I do differently is crush the garlic instead of mincing...and take it out of the butter sauce when it is a little brown. Then I don't have some of those uncooked garlic pieces that get into the dish. Added some parmesan and a little mushroom. It turns out just as good. Also reduced the amount of breadcrumbs a little. Thanks for the post.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Momof2

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Saint Louis, Missouri, USA
Living In: Florissant, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2004
We thought this was very good. I've been looking for a shrimp scampi recipe that includes bread crumbs and this fit the bill. I would like to experiment with a way to brown the crumbs for a crispier feel, either before they are added, or at the end of cooking (perhaps a brief time under the broiler). That's a texture issue and I can fix that. The taste is superb--just the right balance between lemon/wine and garlic. Plus, it's a snap to prepare. We'll make it often. Paula
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Paula

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Exeter, New Hampshire, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2003
Tasty but the breadcrumbs turned to glue in my pan. Not quite the consistency I was anticipating.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2003
delicious recipe and very easy to prepare. I also used half of the bread crumbs and half the pasta. I wish I had used a little less wine and a little less lemon. All in all, very good. Husband liked is also.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 15, 2003
THis is the best scampi ever! I added mushrooms and parmesan.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JESSICASRECIPES

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Gresham, Oregon, USA
Living In: Tigard, Oregon, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2003
I did not really care for this. The shrimp came out a little soggy baking it with the breadcrumbs. Next time I would fry the shrimp and coat it with a little flour or egg and then follow the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2003
I THOUGHT THIS WAS SO QUICK AND EASY AND IT TASTED GREAT! (AND I CAN'T COOK WELL) I DID DO SOME OF THE SUGGESTIONS I READ IN ANOTHER REVIEW I USED HALF A LEMON(JUICED) 3 CLOVES OF GARLIC AND ONLY SPRINKLED WITH BREAD CRUMBS. DID SQUIRT ON A LITTLE EXTRA LEMON AFTER. IT WAS AWESOME!!!!OH YEAH AND I USED LESS PASTA ABOUT 1/2 WHAT THE RECIPE CALLED FOR. THERE WAS TOO MUCH PASTA FOR THE SHRIMP ANS SAUCE T RUST ME ON THIS!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 132) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Shrimp Scampi Bake

Dijon mustard adds zesty zip to buttery shrimp scampi.

Absolutely the Best Shrimp Scampi

This classic shrimp dish features a garlicky, addictive sauce.

Angel Hair Pasta with Shrimp and Basil

A foolproof shrimp and pasta dish that’s super quick and easy.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States