Shrimp Scampi I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2014
I haven't made shrimp in quite some time so I was a little nervous, but this came out great. Very simple and delish! I added a little lemon, dried oregano, and fresh parsley to the pasta. The only thing I did different to the shrimp was broil it for the last 2 minutes. We will definitely add this to our household recipe rotation. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LeeLee222

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cliffside Park, New Jersey, USA
Living In: East Brunswick, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2013
I did this receipe but I used frozen shrimp and chicken broth as opposed to wine. It gives it that same taste and my family and friends raved about it. I used a little more seasoning for my shrimp. As for the bread crumbs for a thickening don't over do it. If you use to much you won't have any juice left because the bread crumbs get thick as it sits. I don't have an exact amount just by eye. Delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2012
Made this for my husband, he loved it. Said it was better than restaurants and has bragged about it to his friends :P This dish has made me look good. Definately will make again, and again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mari428

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2012
Very good tasting dish. But 5 cloves of garlic was too much.I reduced it to 3 and reduced the pasta to 1/2 pound. I want shrimp too. Not just pasta. Also reduced the breadcrumbs. !cup was too much. I need to taste shrimp,not bread. Overall very good. I would make this again and would make it with rice next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Hamilton, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Brampton, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2012
OK, gang. I haven't left a review in a year or two, but had to on this one. I'd cut the pasta amount in half and either eliminate the bread crumbs all together or cut it down to a 1/4 or 1/3 cup. I also tried Panko instead of bread crumbs. They turned to a white mush. It was disgusting looking. There also was barely any sauce. What a waste of time and ingredients.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Troy, Michigan, USA
Living In: Plano, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2012
My husband loved it!!! said better than restaurant. I found that I only needed half cup or less of breadcrumbs, rest was delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2011
Delicious! My husband and I loved it. I let the shrimp marinate for about 30 minutes for extra flavor before cooking. I will definitely make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JohnsWifey09
Home Town: Fredericksburg, Virginia, USA
Living In: Plano, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2011
I love this recipe! The only thing I did differently was use much less bread crumbs and about half the butter. It was so yummy. Everyone loved it. I also added some parsely at the end.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2011
This was very delicious! I've never made shrimp scampi before, and decided to make it on a whim a couple weeks ago. This was an extremely easy recipe. I like to follow a recipe pretty closely the first time I try it, so I went with the raw shrimp. Luckily our grocer provides veined shrimp and all I had to do was shell it. I thought the garlic was fine, but I'm a fan of garlic and like a lot of flavor. The only problems I had were that the breadcrumbs stayed soggy, so I may reduce some liquid next time, and there seemed to be too much pasta to the shrimp. I will either double the shrimp or reduce the pasta the next time around. Still greatly enjoyed!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Stephicus

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Oak Grove, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2011
I re-read the recipe three times and still can't figure it out. Ths was the worse use of good ingredients I've ever made. Really wish I had just used pasta, shrimo, garlic, and butter. If you are gonna try this I would use about 1/10th of the bread crumbs, that's all you taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 131) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Shrimp Scampi Bake

Dijon mustard adds zesty zip to buttery shrimp scampi.

Absolutely the Best Shrimp Scampi

This classic shrimp dish features a garlicky, addictive sauce.

Angel Hair Pasta with Shrimp and Basil

A foolproof shrimp and pasta dish that’s super quick and easy.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States