Shrimp Scampi Cheesecake Appetizer Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2001
This appetizer was terrific and very easy. Non-seafood lovers even enjoyed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 7, 2003
This was the tastiest thing I've ever had or made in a very long time. I made this for my partner on Valentine's Day and she was very pleased. She's been begging me to make them again, I followedthe recipe exactly, and they were delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 1, 2004
This is great!! Presentation is everything. So simple but so elegant looking. I made it in larger puff pastry shells and also in phyllo dough shells for bite size appetizers. No fail recipe. I even had some left over and put it in the freezer. Thawed,heated in a mini crockpot and served with crackers for unexpected guests!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Green Bay, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Chilton, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2004
This is fantastic. I used the small phyllo cups to make over 100 appetizers, baking for about 20 minutes (I am at high altitude). I used the entire pound of shrimp chopped into smaller pieces considering the smaller cups and did not place any on top. At a party of 40 people, this was THE hit item.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2004
Took this to a family reunion with many great cooks around. They all raved about the taste. I did as others suggested and used phyllo dough to make small cups and filled. A lot of work this way, but I enjoy cooking and the work was worth it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Portland, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2004
Oh. My. Goodness. Since I was taking these to a party, I did as other reviewers suggested and used mini phyllo cups to make 60 appetizers. (This is rather expensive to make because of the cheese and shrimp, so I skimped on the number of cups.) The phyllo dough I bought was already cooked, so I simply heated them with the filling in the oven for about 10 minutes. I still had plenty of filling left over for a cracker spread, but I should have bought more cups- it was hard enough keeping ourselves from eating them before we got there! If you've been looking for a rave-worthy recipe that's always the first to go at a gathering, this is it. Mine were gone in 20 minutes! Thanks for such a great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2002
Don't let the "cheesecake" title keep you away!! This is great. I used the little phylo pastry cups for a party, and was able to make about 100. Everyone loved them, very elegant.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
35 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2003
I served the filling in the small phyllo pastry cups as suggested by another reviewer and everyone enjoyed them. I baked them in the shells as directed on the back of the phyllo shells box for time and temperature. Very tasty recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Tampa, Florida, USA
Living In: Wichita Falls, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2003
Great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2004
I have had huge ravings over this little treat. Everyone is asking for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 57) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Shrimp Scampi Bake

Dijon mustard adds zesty zip to buttery shrimp scampi.

Absolutely the Best Shrimp Scampi

This classic shrimp dish features a garlicky, addictive sauce.

Coconut Shrimp

A beer batter keeps the coconut on these crispy shrimp during cooking.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States