Shrimp Scampi Bake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: May 22, 2014
I did like how easy it was to make this recipe, but two dislikes. The recipe calls for too much mustard! It over powers the garlic. And also, I bought shrimp with the tails attached and it didn't turn out well. I double checked the cooking time and everything but the tails were still hard. Next time I'll just buy without the tails attached.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Omaha, Nebraska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 20, 2014
Great and really easy recipe! I wouldn't really change anything I don't think. Just served it over fettuccine noodles.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: May 11, 2014
I would suggest adding green bell pepper into the sauce pan. Season and cook the shrimp before adding into the pot and shredded parmesan cheese to top it off!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 8, 2014
This was easy to make but it was just OK.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Tucson, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 8, 2014
Loved this one! Served it over linguine and it was delicious! Made it as is, and will definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Louisville, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 7, 2014
This is a GREAT recipe. I will make it again and again. As suggested by one of the other reviewers I added 1 Tbls. Cajun Seasoning and cut the Dijon-mustard in half. I also sprinkled with parmesan cheese right before serving.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 7, 2014
I used this recipe to make a quick lunch for myself using 6 thawed frozen shrimp. I combined 1 tblsp. butter with 1/4 tsp dijon mustard, a pinch of parsley, and 1/4 tsp garlic. I topped 2/3 cup brown rice with the shrimp mixture. It was fantastic. Will make this next time I have company, or when my family is wanting a seafood dish...so quick and easy!BTW: I added Himalayan salt to taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dhegs

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 5, 2014
This is a good summer recipe! I really enjoyed it I will definitely be making this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Reviewed: May 4, 2014
This recipe is delicious!! An easy, quick meal that taste like you spent hours making. I cut the recipe in half and used less butter than suggested to make it a little more healthy. Amazing!! Every time I make this my kids (3 yo & 16 mo) and husband gobble it up.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Franklinville, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2014
wonderful recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 1,681) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Spring Asparagus
Spring Asparagus

The new crop of asparagus is finally here. Enjoy it in hundreds of different ways.

Homemade Waffles
Homemade Waffles

Waffles make Sunday mornings special, but they're great for lunch and dinner, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Shrimp Scampi Bake

Dijon mustard adds zesty zip to buttery shrimp scampi.

Absolutely the Best Shrimp Scampi

This classic shrimp dish features a garlicky, addictive sauce.

How to Make Simple Garlic Shrimp

Watch as Chef John reveals the secrets to making perfect garlic shrimp.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States