Shrimp Scampi Bake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2014
This recipe was perfect just as stated. The dijon mustard was the ingredient that added perfect flavor to this dish. My husband love it! A keeper in my home.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Old Bridge, New Jersey, USA
Living In: East Brunswick, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2014
This version of Scampi is great! The addition of dijon mustard is unique and tasty, not at all overpowering. I would have reduced the butter to half, as others suggested, however my husband took over and left it as written. If we had served it over pasta, it probably would have been fine. We also used thawed fresh shrimp which worked well. The only other change I would make, is to double the amount of fresh lemon juice. Cannot wait to have it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2014
Cut recipe in half but used full amount of parsley, garlic & lemon. Added some fresh ground pepper and 1/4 c Chardonnay. Sautéed on stove instead of baking. Yummy over pasta.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Kenosha, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Lakeland, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2014
Wow, this was delicious! Used the amount of butter the recipe called for but cut back some on the mustard. Also used fresh squeezed lime juice (easier to find down in Mexico than lemon juice) and the taste was terrific. Thank you for a great 'keeper' recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2014
This is a keeper, followed the recipe except used 1/2 cup of butter, and seasoned shrimp with old bay.. .family enjoyed
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Victoria

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Miami, Florida, USA
Living In: Duluth, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2014
This wasn't bad, but rather bland for our tastes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by OpalSparks

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2014
I didn't have shrimp so I made with chicken and angel hair pasta and it was very good! It was a lot of butter but next I think i'll just add more pasta. Will make again with shrimp.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2014
This dish was delicious. I seasoned the shrimp with Old Bay and then poured the mixture over the shrimp. I didn't use the parsley because I didn't have any. I didn't miss it. I then marinated the mixture in the refrigerator for a few hours before baking. I baked for about 10 minutes using the precooked shrimp and then sprinkled a parmesan cheese/bread crumb mixture on top and broiled for about 4-5 minutes. I served over white rice. This was very simple and delicious. Thanks for the recipe. This is a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2014
I have made this several times and the only change I make is to add more lemon. Great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Chesterton, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2014
VERY DELICIOUS!!!! I ADDED A FEW THINGS TO THE SHRIMP LIKE SEASONING, OLD BAY, EXTRA GARLIC AND WHITE ONIONS. THE ONLY THING THAT I MAY CHANGE IN THE FUTURE IS THE AMOUNT OF BUTTER USED ONLY BECAUSE IT'S HIGH IN CHOLESTEROL BUT OVERALL VERY TASTY AND EVERYONE AT HOME LOVE IT!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 1,633) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Shrimp Scampi Bake

Dijon mustard adds zesty zip to buttery shrimp scampi.

Absolutely the Best Shrimp Scampi

This classic shrimp dish features a garlicky, addictive sauce.

Baked Coconut Shrimp

See how to make crispy, crunchy coconut shrimp in the oven.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States