Shrimp Scampi Bake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2014
I tried it today for the very first time, ever. I was extremely skeptical because it seemed way too easy. It was excellent. I was happy to make one of my favorite dishes. Very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2014
I followed the recipe but added mushrooms and diced roma tomatoes.I also added one chicken bouillon cube in the sauce while it was in the oven. My family and I loved it! This has become a new favorite dish that will be served over and over again. Thank you for this easy but great recipe. It's great for a work and school night!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2014
Made it today, served over angel hair pasta with a creamy garlic herb sauce. A fresh warm loaf of Irish Soda Bread on the side. The Baked Scampi was delcious to the Max. Rave review from my wife, many compliments and so easy to prepare. Thank You all for this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2014
Just made this tonight. I didn't realize shrimp scampi could be so easy and fast to make. Followed the recipe exactly but added an extra 1/2tsp of garlic and parsley to the dish. I also added pepper and paprika on top after baking. I served it over spaghetti.Will definitely be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2014
Loved this! Super simple! I fixed as directed, but after tasting the sauce in the pan, I thought it needed more garlic as the mustard was a bit prevalent. (Plus, I like strong garlic flavor.) After baking, though, the flavors married very well and the overly mustard taste was gone. (As for Dijon, I used the Walmart brand Dijon--nothing like a Grey Poupon, etc.) I don't think the additional garlic would've been necessary. Delicious. Easy. Fast. That makes it a perfect recipe in my cookbook!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2014
Easy and delicious! I read other reviews and took their advice. Added 1/4 cup Chardonnay, and mushrooms. Added two cloves of garlic (will do three next time), lemon and parsley was perfect. I added Panko crumbs as one reviewer suggested, and broiled additional 2 minutes. I used frozen large shrimp. So easy. Perfect! Will do this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2014
So easy and very tasty. I also used the mild creamy Dijon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2014
Fastest, easiest, and most delicious shrimp recipe EVER. 30 minutes, start to finish. The only thing I did differently was add panko bread crumbs to the top before baking. The tender shrimp with the light crunch of the crumbs really made this dish a stand-out, and one I will definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mainerisms

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Paterson, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Augusta, Maine, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2014
Really liked this. I added some mushroom and served it over Oreo.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2014
I made this last night and it was wonderful. 5 stars from 5 teenagers and two foodie adults. It was so easy and quick to prepare. Perfect for a week night dinner. I served it with bowtie pasta and tiny green peas. Huge hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tracy Q

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bartlett, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Germantown, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 1,623) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Shrimp Scampi Bake

Dijon mustard adds zesty zip to buttery shrimp scampi.

Absolutely the Best Shrimp Scampi

This classic shrimp dish features a garlicky, addictive sauce.

Baked Coconut Shrimp

See how to make crispy, crunchy coconut shrimp in the oven.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States