Shrimp Scampi Bake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2014
i only had around a pound of shrimp (30-40) so i only used a single stick of butter also i didn't have any dijon mustard so i used a mixture of regular yellow mustard, mayo, rice vinegar, and a pinch of sugar. other than that i made as directed and served with pasta (topped with shredded parmesan cheese) alongside brussel sprouts. Everyone loved it! ps. i cooked my shrimp around 10 mins I wouldn't recommend any longer than that as i had bigger shrimp somewhere between 8 & 10 mins should work depending on the size of the shrimp
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Gabriella Fung

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2014
Loved it! Will make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2014
This was amazingly simple to make and it was delicious! I'll be making this again in the near future! I made pasta with this and after taking the shrimp out of the butter mixture, I tossed the pasta in the butter! It took the dish to a whole new level!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2014
Way too much butter. No flavor at all. And a complete waste of good shrimp.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Katy, Texas, USA
Living In: Salt Lake City, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2014
Let me start off by saying I've never had shrimp scampi before, so maybe I'm just not a fan overall...I found this just too buttery (and I served it over linguine). Buttery sauce had a nice light garlic flavor, but was overwhelmingly BUTTER-flavored.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2014
Excellent and easy! I added some white wine and added broccoli at the end
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2014
Very good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2014
This recipe has potential, but it just feels like something is missing. It's a tad too buttery for my tastes, and the shrimp needs more flavor. Being a Marylander, I boiled my shrimp in water with Old Bay and sea salt. It added a lot to the flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by IceCreamCaker

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Baltimore, Maryland, USA
Living In: Bellevue, Nebraska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2014
It was okay,just okay. I believe there is better out there.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SGTPEPER

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2014
I only used 1 T. of dijon mustard and it was plenty; I also added some white wine to the sauce. Easy execution and pretty tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 1,656) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Shrimp Scampi Bake

Dijon mustard adds zesty zip to buttery shrimp scampi.

Absolutely the Best Shrimp Scampi

This classic shrimp dish features a garlicky, addictive sauce.

Baked Coconut Shrimp

See how to make crispy, crunchy coconut shrimp in the oven.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States