Shrimp Scampi Bake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2014
This was awesome! Will definitely make again! I did put Panko bread crumbs on top as others suggested. I did use all the butter listed in the recipe and didn't find it too much. It was the sauce! Will definitely make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mare

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Walnutport, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Allentown, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Kenya04
Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2014
My husband love it and wanted more. So good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2014
Delicious! Like other reviewers, I halved the butter. I also added 1/2 cup white wine, 1/2 tsp. Old Bay and 1/ tsp. red pepper flakes, and was more generous with the garlic (because we love it). I was so surprised to love this as I don't like mustard - but I didn't even taste the mustard (and I still used two tablespoons of dijon as called for). I didn't measure my lemon juice - I squeezed one whole lemon. Since I was doing the roasted asparagus (from this site) and some frozen garlic bread which both called for 425 degrees, I opted to do the shrimp at 425 as well. Using large shrimip, 12 minutes was perfect for both the shrimp and asparagus. As an aside - I impetuously put a bunch of fresh spinach on the bottom of the pan before placing the shrimp and pouring the sauce over (to use up 1/2 bag I had on hand). After baking - tossed all with some cooked pasta and even my non-spinach lovers in the family gobbled it up. Try it! If you prepare your shrimp the night before (and I take the tails off too) - there's no reason you can't get home from work and have a delicious dinner on the table in 30 minutes. Love it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Thorndale, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Lancaster, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2014
This was awesome! Add white wine and a little old bay! The best
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2014
This was a great success but I didn't follow it to a T. I didn't have dijon so I used some spicy brown mustard. I, too, added about 1/4 - 1/3 cup of white wine and it made it just perfect. I think it needs some salt too, so I'd add that next time. I'll make it again with my tweaks and love it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cindy in Pensacola

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Stockton, California, USA
Living In: Pensacola, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2014
Very good. I doubled the mustard cuz it's awesome. Added some Creole seasoning to it. Next time I'd add more Creole and white wine!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2014
I cooked it as the recipe called and it was tasty. It was more flavorful after I added some salt. I used smaller shrimp and would recommend removing the tails of the shrimp. It was very simple and easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2014
The recipe by itself is WAY too buttery. I cut the butter and also: - added heavy cream (can also use half and half) - lemon juice - parsley flakes - wine - honey mustard After these adjustments the recipe is 5 stars.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by ynotcook4fun
Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2014
It turned out so beautiful and delicious! A big hit with my family! I will definitely do it again. I poured the remaining sauce over my fettucini and it was awesome!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2014
i only had around a pound of shrimp (30-40) so i only used a single stick of butter also i didn't have any dijon mustard so i used a mixture of regular yellow mustard, mayo, rice vinegar, and a pinch of sugar. other than that i made as directed and served with pasta (topped with shredded parmesan cheese) alongside brussel sprouts. Everyone loved it! ps. i cooked my shrimp around 10 mins I wouldn't recommend any longer than that as i had bigger shrimp somewhere between 8 & 10 mins should work depending on the size of the shrimp
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Gabriella Fung

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 1,655) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Shrimp Scampi Bake

Dijon mustard adds zesty zip to buttery shrimp scampi.

Absolutely the Best Shrimp Scampi

This classic shrimp dish features a garlicky, addictive sauce.

Baked Coconut Shrimp

See how to make crispy, crunchy coconut shrimp in the oven.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States