Shrimp Scampi Bake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Photo by Fran Redden Smith
Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2014
Very easy and delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Fran Redden Smith

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2014
I used a horseradish brown mustard for this because it was what I had in the refrigerator and about 1 1/2 T of garlic. Also, after tasting the sauce, I added maybe an 1/8 cup of brown sugar. Turned out great! Everyone loved it! So easy and delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2014
Very easy to maKe & followed the reviews in cutting the amounts of butter, Dijon mustard, & time! I also had frozen jumbo shrimp & defrosted them in a microwave (which took about 10 mins ea pound on defrost) & then drained them & proceeded with the altered directions.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CaramelChica39

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Martha's Vineyard, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2014
This was so easy and delicious! I left out the mustard as I have a picky toddler, but added 1 large sliced fresh zuchini to the dish and baked it all together and served it over angel hair whole grain pasta. We loved it as did our toddler!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2014
WOW!!!This was so quick and easy!! I followed the recipe but did add 2Tbs. of white wine. Might add only 1/2 the butter next time to see if I can get a zestier sauce. Wonderful recipe. Thank You!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: West Columbia, South Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2014
Made this recipe for my husband and me. Tweaked the amounts a bit because I used only a pound of large shrimp. I did top them with garlic parmesan panko crumbs (made by a local market), which added a nice crunch and flavor. Loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2014
Tasty! My family enjoyed this dish, however, I did make some changes. I added about a 3/4 cups of dry white wine and minced one whole onion.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by brittany blackwell

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2014
Flavor was ok but the sauce was very watery-too much like a broth. I imagine this is from putting in raw shrimp without any kind of prep. Definitely can't compare to regular scampi. I wanted a comparable recipe I could make in the oven and then put on an hors d' oeuvres buffet but this did not give the best results. I made it exactly according to the recipe but maybe large shrimp would have worked better? Would definitely not use less butter because then it would really be watery.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2014
Turned out great! We only had frozen shrimp, and it turned out a little too watery, next time I will use only large shrimp and go down to 3/4 c butter. I also only used 1T mustard as per other reviews. Perfection. Will make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2014
Great recipe! I followed the advice of others and cut down the mustard and butter a bit. I did want some extra butter for dipping so I went with 3/4 cup and had plenty to sop up with a nice crusty french bread. Frozen shrimp was on sale so I let them thaw under cool running water seven or eight minutes. I also chose to pull the tails off before placing them in a baking dish so they could be eaten without any fuss. Served over spaghetti with spinach pesto. One last thing! The prep work only took about fifteen minutes instead of thirty - very happy with that.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 1,655) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Shrimp Scampi Bake

Dijon mustard adds zesty zip to buttery shrimp scampi.

Absolutely the Best Shrimp Scampi

This classic shrimp dish features a garlicky, addictive sauce.

Baked Coconut Shrimp

See how to make crispy, crunchy coconut shrimp in the oven.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States