Shrimp Scampi Bake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: May 8, 2014
This was easy to make but it was just OK.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Tucson, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 8, 2014
Loved this one! Served it over linguine and it was delicious! Made it as is, and will definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Louisville, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 7, 2014
This is a GREAT recipe. I will make it again and again. As suggested by one of the other reviewers I added 1 Tbls. Cajun Seasoning and cut the Dijon-mustard in half. I also sprinkled with parmesan cheese right before serving.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 7, 2014
I used this recipe to make a quick lunch for myself using 6 thawed frozen shrimp. I combined 1 tblsp. butter with 1/4 tsp dijon mustard, a pinch of parsley, and 1/4 tsp garlic. I topped 2/3 cup brown rice with the shrimp mixture. It was fantastic. Will make this next time I have company, or when my family is wanting a seafood dish...so quick and easy!BTW: I added Himalayan salt to taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dhegs

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 5, 2014
This is a good summer recipe! I really enjoyed it I will definitely be making this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Reviewed: May 4, 2014
This recipe is delicious!! An easy, quick meal that taste like you spent hours making. I cut the recipe in half and used less butter than suggested to make it a little more healthy. Amazing!! Every time I make this my kids (3 yo & 16 mo) and husband gobble it up.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Franklinville, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2014
wonderful recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2014
I absolutely love this dish! This is coming from a girl that does not cook. My mother was pretty impressed by it. The recipe is quick and easy for a beginner. I kept to the recipe since it was my first time making it. However, I made a few changes due to a lack of certain ingredients. I used frozen shrimp instead raw. Also, I opted for onions instead of parsley. I am not a fan of parsley and the onions were a great addition! Lastly, I used garlic salt in place of chopped garlic. My "condiment" was angel hair pasta. It was a nice touch to the shrimp and sauce. There are only two things I would change for next time. First, I would add more butter because I wanted more sauce. Secondly, I would put less Dijon mustard. The Dijon mustard made the sauce great;however,it was just too much for my taste. Overall, it was a fantastic dish and I will be making it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KeonaFood13
Living In: Columbus, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2014
Such a tasty dish. This one will be repeated in our household.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2014
It needed something more than just butter, maybe more of a creamy sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Eilene Edwards

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Morley, Michigan, USA
Living In: Wentzville, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 1,688) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Sweet Summer Desserts
Sweet Summer Desserts

Summertime is all the sweeter with light desserts that satisfy without weighing you down.

Let's Make Zucchini Bread
Let's Make Zucchini Bread

Buried in zucchini? It's time to make zucchini bread! Choose from over 100 recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Shrimp Scampi Bake

Dijon mustard adds zesty zip to buttery shrimp scampi.

Absolutely the Best Shrimp Scampi

This classic shrimp dish features a garlicky, addictive sauce.

How to Make Simple Garlic Shrimp

Watch as Chef John reveals the secrets to making perfect garlic shrimp.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States