Shrimp Scampi Bake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2014
This was great. I really enjoyed this. It was filling and I did not even use pasta. It was low in carbs high in fat but so delicious. I would definitely cut back on the butter next time. I actually added a little Parmesan to make it creamy.I really recommend it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2014
AMAZING!! I have been cooking for years- research recipes all the time and read reviews before trying new things! This was one of the best recipes I've ever prepared- my husband and I devoured it!! My modifications were: 1lb frozen pink shrimp- thawed, shelled, deveined and tail off, 3 tablespoons mined garlic ( I used organic jarred garlic), 1/4 cup diced sweet onion, 2 tablespoons spicy brown mustard, 1 tablespoon fresh lemon juice, about 1/2 cup fresh parsley, and the FULL 2 sticks of butter, I simmered mine for about 10 minutes allowing the onions to get soft and the smell of the ingredients simmering together gave me a hint that this was going to be something unique and delicious. I used 9x9 baking dish and put shrimp in almost 2 stacked, but staggered and poured the mixture over them and it covered them entirely. Baked at 450 for exactly 10 mins and then I served mine over linguine, so the additional sauce was poured over the pasta and this was EXCELLENT!!!! Topped with fresh grated Parmesan, not canned or processed. That was our meal!!!!! It was like a fine, fine Italian restaurant meal!! We have two servings left and will have it tomorrow! Thanks for the great recipe and additional tips!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by McClainsKitchen

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Louisville, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by threehahns
Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2014
Wow! This was delicious. Best scampi I've ever made at home. The Dijon really rounded out the flavors, but you wouldn't even know it's in there. This recipe is a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2014
I didn't like the Dijon in it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jessica Watson Gloss

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Memphis, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Tampa, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2014
This recipe was Awesome! It was so simple and my whole family was pleased with it and they want to have it again this week :)We will definately be making this for Holiday dinners!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2014
I have to admit. I was skeptical about how this was going to taste with the Dijon added. I wasn't sure how that flavor was going to fit in with a scampi recipe. I was looking for a recipe on New Year's Eve. It was a last minute decision and I'm glad I didn't second guess myself. I put it over rice and sprinkled some seasoned Italian breadcrumbs over the top before baking. Scrumptious! Everyone went crazy over it! It was gone in the blink of an eye.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2014
I made this recipe for our New Years Eve dinner and it was wonderful. It was so much easier than I thought, yet it tasted as good as going out to eat (which would have cost A LOT more)!! I served it over thin pasta, but want to try it over Penne next time. I over-did it on the dijon but it actually gave it an extra kick that my husband loved. This is my new holiday meal. Thank you for the recipe. We loved it!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lohewitt

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2013
Just tried this recipe for the first time. All the ingredients were pretty simple. How can you go wrong with baked shrimp scampi. Well lets begin. First, there is to much butter. I used 1/2 stick of butter. 1 cup of white wine (which is not mentioned). We all love garlic and with all the garlic I put in you could not even tell it was there. 2 tablesppons of dijon was to much. So I used 1 tablespoon which was much better. Added more lemon juice. Baked it for 15 minutes which I think was to much. Some of the shrimp were tender and some were tough. I think somewhere in the cooking process you need to stir the shrimp around so it cooks evenly. I will give this 3 stars because my family said it was good. But its not the same quality as an Italian restuarant.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2013
great and very easy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2013
Dijon was a great addition. I cut back the butter to 2/3 cup and used precooked cocktail shrimp (because that is what I had on hand). Also cooked it all on the stovetop. Next time I would add the white wine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 1,631) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Shrimp Scampi Bake

Dijon mustard adds zesty zip to buttery shrimp scampi.

Absolutely the Best Shrimp Scampi

This classic shrimp dish features a garlicky, addictive sauce.

Baked Coconut Shrimp

See how to make crispy, crunchy coconut shrimp in the oven.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States