Shrimp Scampi Bake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2014
A favorite of mine for sure. Very rich and delicious. Impressive and nice to serve for a dinner party. Not for those closely watching their cholesterol/weight however.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by desertflower

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2014
It was a good meal however I wouldn't add the mustard. Its over powers the garlic.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2014
This recipe is super easy and fantastic. I added some mushrooms and fresh thyme to the bake for a little extra flavor!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by djaurora

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Plymouth, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2014
This was okay. Not my favorite but it was acceptable. I added a lot of old bay seasoning and still was kind of bland.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Brenda

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2014
Equal
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MONTEDEOCAS

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Auburn, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2014
Not bad. Quite yummy, but I think omitting the mustard and maybe use white wine?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2014
I gave this five stars because it's EASY and YUMMY. I make it exactly as the recipe states except I halve it. I serve it over spaghetti with grated Parmesan and salad . Dinner is done in under a half hour. My husband and our three picky little eaters love it. Great go to when Im pressed for time . I always keep a bag of raw shrimp on hand in the freezer for this or one of my other recipes. It defrosts in a snap. I did not find the Dijon over-powering as some others did (nor did my little ones). Rather, I found it zippy. I like the extra butter sauce to outvoted the pasta. Perfect as written. Thanks for this recipe !
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2014
I don't eat shrimp but my son and boyfriend does, I don't like cooking the same thing over and over again! So I tried this shrimp scampi and they were licking the plate! Next time I will use less butter ..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by sarah p
Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2014
Delicious! I only had 1lb of shrimp but used all the same measurements for the rest of the recipe. I added frozen broccoli on the baking sheet with the shrimp. Also cooked for 20 and served with pasta and sprinkled Parmesan cheese! Super easy, will def make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2014
Super easy. Super good. What else can you ask for? The hardest part for me was peeling the shrimp. I will be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 1,611) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Shrimp Scampi Bake

Dijon mustard adds zesty zip to buttery shrimp scampi.

Absolutely the Best Shrimp Scampi

This classic shrimp dish features a garlicky, addictive sauce.

Baked Coconut Shrimp

See how to make crispy, crunchy coconut shrimp in the oven.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States