Shrimp Scampi Bake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2014
I don't exactly know what I expected. It taste pretty much exactly as you would imagine it would: butter. garlic. parsley. shrimp. I added some red pepper flakes for a little kick. My favorite thing about this recipe was that it reminded me how much I love parsley and that I should be using it way more often when I cook.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by rberkee

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Los Angeles, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2014
Was not a favorite. The sauce just had a really odd taste and I agree with other reviewers that there was too much butter. I followed the recipe exact but I think if I ever make this again I will use less butter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by hayleyalbright

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Clarkston, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2014
SOOOOO GOOO!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2014
It's so easy. I added cajun style andouille sausage and linguine
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2014
Delicious, the flavor of the shrimp was outstanding. Used the recommended amount of butter to give it enough juice to soak in to the noodles I served them on. Perfection!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2014
I tried it today for the very first time, ever. I was extremely skeptical because it seemed way too easy. It was excellent. I was happy to make one of my favorite dishes. Very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2014
I followed the recipe but added mushrooms and diced roma tomatoes.I also added one chicken bouillon cube in the sauce while it was in the oven. My family and I loved it! This has become a new favorite dish that will be served over and over again. Thank you for this easy but great recipe. It's great for a work and school night!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2014
Made it today, served over angel hair pasta with a creamy garlic herb sauce. A fresh warm loaf of Irish Soda Bread on the side. The Baked Scampi was delcious to the Max. Rave review from my wife, many compliments and so easy to prepare. Thank You all for this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2014
Just made this tonight. I didn't realize shrimp scampi could be so easy and fast to make. Followed the recipe exactly but added an extra 1/2tsp of garlic and parsley to the dish. I also added pepper and paprika on top after baking. I served it over spaghetti.Will definitely be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2014
Loved this! Super simple! I fixed as directed, but after tasting the sauce in the pan, I thought it needed more garlic as the mustard was a bit prevalent. (Plus, I like strong garlic flavor.) After baking, though, the flavors married very well and the overly mustard taste was gone. (As for Dijon, I used the Walmart brand Dijon--nothing like a Grey Poupon, etc.) I don't think the additional garlic would've been necessary. Delicious. Easy. Fast. That makes it a perfect recipe in my cookbook!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 1,638) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Shrimp Scampi Bake

Dijon mustard adds zesty zip to buttery shrimp scampi.

Absolutely the Best Shrimp Scampi

This classic shrimp dish features a garlicky, addictive sauce.

Baked Coconut Shrimp

See how to make crispy, crunchy coconut shrimp in the oven.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States