Shrimp Scampi Bake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2014
My family loved this. It's so much easier than making scampi on the stove. I used 1 lb of shrimp and one stick of butter. I agree with others that cooking time should be reduced to about 8 minutes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Trinity  Saffer

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2014
Easy peezy lemon squeezy! So Good!!!! I used jumbo shrimp at 450 for 12 minutes, turned out perfectly pink! My super picky eater loved it. Next time I will add more garlic just because we love it. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2014
Simple and good. I would definitely recommend halving the butter and adding a splash of dry white wine. I halved the mustard but it probably would've been fine either way.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2014
Easy & Excellent. I made mine with Ziti pasta. I didn't do anything different, I followed directions to the T. It is now one of my All Recipes favorites.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tommy218

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Newark, Delaware, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2014
Came out perfectly! I omitted the mustard because none of my kids care for it. But I did work around the recipe a bit. I cooked some angel hair pasta (el dente) and placed it in the bottom of the dish. Added the thawed out shrimp and butter garlic mixture with a sprinkle of Parmesan cheese. Broiled it till a bit crispy after it baked. And Yummo! A whole dinner in one dish! Super tasty! Pasta continues to bake with the juices from the shrimp.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2014
QUICK, EASY, AND DELISH!!! Made this for dinner tonight & followed recipe exactly...WONDERFUL AS IS! Served over angel hair pasta w/cheesy garlic bread & my family couldn't get enough! I bet this would be good with chicken breasts or chicken tenderloins! KEEPER!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Valerie Leverett

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Joliet, Illinois, USA
Living In: Tampa, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Fran Redden Smith
Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2014
Very easy and delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Fran Redden Smith

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2014
I used a horseradish brown mustard for this because it was what I had in the refrigerator and about 1 1/2 T of garlic. Also, after tasting the sauce, I added maybe an 1/8 cup of brown sugar. Turned out great! Everyone loved it! So easy and delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2014
Very easy to maKe & followed the reviews in cutting the amounts of butter, Dijon mustard, & time! I also had frozen jumbo shrimp & defrosted them in a microwave (which took about 10 mins ea pound on defrost) & then drained them & proceeded with the altered directions.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CaramelChica39

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Martha's Vineyard, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2014
This was so easy and delicious! I left out the mustard as I have a picky toddler, but added 1 large sliced fresh zuchini to the dish and baked it all together and served it over angel hair whole grain pasta. We loved it as did our toddler!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 1,651) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Shrimp Scampi Bake

Dijon mustard adds zesty zip to buttery shrimp scampi.

Absolutely the Best Shrimp Scampi

This classic shrimp dish features a garlicky, addictive sauce.

Baked Coconut Shrimp

See how to make crispy, crunchy coconut shrimp in the oven.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States