Shrimp Scampi Bake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2014
This was amazingly simple to make and it was delicious! I'll be making this again in the near future! I made pasta with this and after taking the shrimp out of the butter mixture, I tossed the pasta in the butter! It took the dish to a whole new level!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2014
Way too much butter. No flavor at all. And a complete waste of good shrimp.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Katy, Texas, USA
Living In: Salt Lake City, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2014
Let me start off by saying I've never had shrimp scampi before, so maybe I'm just not a fan overall...I found this just too buttery (and I served it over linguine). Buttery sauce had a nice light garlic flavor, but was overwhelmingly BUTTER-flavored.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2014
Excellent and easy! I added some white wine and added broccoli at the end
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2014
Very good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2014
This recipe has potential, but it just feels like something is missing. It's a tad too buttery for my tastes, and the shrimp needs more flavor. Being a Marylander, I boiled my shrimp in water with Old Bay and sea salt. It added a lot to the flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Airman's_Wife

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Baltimore, Maryland, USA
Living In: Bellevue, Nebraska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2014
It was okay,just okay. I believe there is better out there.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SGTPEPER

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2014
I only used 1 T. of dijon mustard and it was plenty; I also added some white wine to the sauce. Easy execution and pretty tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2014
Wish it had more stars as an option! So easy to make and so delicious!!! Have made it several times! Highly recommend
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2014
Fast, and easy to make! This was a great meal!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 1,624) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Shrimp Scampi Bake

Dijon mustard adds zesty zip to buttery shrimp scampi.

Absolutely the Best Shrimp Scampi

This classic shrimp dish features a garlicky, addictive sauce.

Baked Coconut Shrimp

See how to make crispy, crunchy coconut shrimp in the oven.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States