Shrimp Scampi Bake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2014
Delicious! Like other reviewers, I halved the butter. I also added 1/2 cup white wine, 1/2 tsp. Old Bay and 1/ tsp. red pepper flakes, and was more generous with the garlic (because we love it). I was so surprised to love this as I don't like mustard - but I didn't even taste the mustard (and I still used two tablespoons of dijon as called for). I didn't measure my lemon juice - I squeezed one whole lemon. Since I was doing the roasted asparagus (from this site) and some frozen garlic bread which both called for 425 degrees, I opted to do the shrimp at 425 as well. Using large shrimip, 12 minutes was perfect for both the shrimp and asparagus. As an aside - I impetuously put a bunch of fresh spinach on the bottom of the pan before placing the shrimp and pouring the sauce over (to use up 1/2 bag I had on hand). After baking - tossed all with some cooked pasta and even my non-spinach lovers in the family gobbled it up. Try it! If you prepare your shrimp the night before (and I take the tails off too) - there's no reason you can't get home from work and have a delicious dinner on the table in 30 minutes. Love it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Thorndale, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Lancaster, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2014
This was awesome! Add white wine and a little old bay! The best
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2014
This was a great success but I didn't follow it to a T. I didn't have dijon so I used some spicy brown mustard. I, too, added about 1/4 - 1/3 cup of white wine and it made it just perfect. I think it needs some salt too, so I'd add that next time. I'll make it again with my tweaks and love it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cindy in Pensacola

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Stockton, California, USA
Living In: Pensacola, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2014
Very good. I doubled the mustard cuz it's awesome. Added some Creole seasoning to it. Next time I'd add more Creole and white wine!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2014
I cooked it as the recipe called and it was tasty. It was more flavorful after I added some salt. I used smaller shrimp and would recommend removing the tails of the shrimp. It was very simple and easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2014
The recipe by itself is WAY too buttery. You can cut butter in half, and it would probably taste ok. I cut the butter and also: - added heavy cream (can also use half and half) - lemon juice - parsley flakes - wine - honey mustard After these adjustments the recipe is 5 stars.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by ynotcook4fun
Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2014
It turned out so beautiful and delicious! A big hit with my family! I will definitely do it again. I poured the remaining sauce over my fettucini and it was awesome!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2014
i only had around a pound of shrimp (30-40) so i only used a single stick of butter also i didn't have any dijon mustard so i used a mixture of regular yellow mustard, mayo, rice vinegar, and a pinch of sugar. other than that i made as directed and served with pasta (topped with shredded parmesan cheese) alongside brussel sprouts. Everyone loved it! ps. i cooked my shrimp around 10 mins I wouldn't recommend any longer than that as i had bigger shrimp somewhere between 8 & 10 mins should work depending on the size of the shrimp
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Gabriella Fung

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2014
Loved it! Will make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2014
This was amazingly simple to make and it was delicious! I'll be making this again in the near future! I made pasta with this and after taking the shrimp out of the butter mixture, I tossed the pasta in the butter! It took the dish to a whole new level!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 1,633) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Shrimp Scampi Bake

Dijon mustard adds zesty zip to buttery shrimp scampi.

Absolutely the Best Shrimp Scampi

This classic shrimp dish features a garlicky, addictive sauce.

Baked Coconut Shrimp

See how to make crispy, crunchy coconut shrimp in the oven.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States