Shrimp Scampi Bake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2013
I have 3 daughters who can never agree on a likable dinner, they lived this dish!! Next time I will use half the butter and add capers and spinach. This is a keeper for my family.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2013
This is defiantly going into the regular dinner rotation. I'm not normally a seafood person but this dish is fantastic. Flavorful without being overpowering, buttery but not greasy, an absolute delight of flavor and super easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2013
This is easy and so yummy! I usually halve the recipe and leave out the parsley if I don't have it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2013
With some added seasonings, old bay, fresh basil and double the garlic.....outstanding! Also added some bay scallops.Delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by makeuwell

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Trumansburg, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2013
Followed recipe, tasted terrible.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2013
We really liked this recipe. I made it as written with the exception of using frozen shrimp and adding about a tbs of Old Bay seasoning. It was very easy to prepare. Yes, a cup of butter seemed excessive, but made a very delicious sauce for the pasta I served with the shrimp. I did want to add that I only baked the shrimp/sauce for 8 minutes and the shrimp was somewhat overdone. The next time I make it, I will skip the oven step all together and just toss the shrimp in with the sauce on the stovetop. Will definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by torianne31

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Harlem, Georgia, USA
Living In: Willow Spring, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2013
Delicious! Downside=lots of butter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2013
This was a great recipe and very easy and quick to prepare. After reading some other reviews I think I'll cut the butter by half and do 1/2 white wine next time I make it. But the flavor was great and I definitely plan on keeping this recipe to use again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2013
OMG, this was yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2013
Easy and delicious! I used large pink fresh shrimp and took the advice of another reviewer to shorten the cook time. Ten minutes and they were perfect. Also used half the butter and it was still more than needed for the 20 or so shrimp I cooked. I also sprinkled a bit of grated parmesan cheese (another suggestion from reviewers!)across them after they came out of the oven. Served with crescent rolls and broccoli, spread a bit of the extra butter mixture over the rolls and broccoli and WOW! Can't wait to serve this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 1,588) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Shrimp Scampi Bake

Dijon mustard adds zesty zip to buttery shrimp scampi.

Absolutely the Best Shrimp Scampi

This classic shrimp dish features a garlicky, addictive sauce.

Baked Coconut Shrimp

See how to make crispy, crunchy coconut shrimp in the oven.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States