Shrimp Scampi Bake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2015
2nd dish I tried from here. Read through some reviews and modified with some of other's suggestion. Added a little white wine and about a tsp of parmasan cheese and cooked for 8 min. I cooked for one and breaking everything in half was just fine. Absolutely delicious and I'm a novice cook!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2015
Loves it easy quick and tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2015
I used spinach fettuccine, added some white wine & old bay seasoning to the sauce. I sauteed some veggies - zucchini, yellow squash and tomatoes and mixed it with the sauce, shrimp and pasta at the end. It turned out delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chino, California, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2015
Kimber, you gave me a great springboard and my family raved about the dish. So thank you! After just experiencing a meal that was too lemony, I immediately reduced the fresh lemon juice to 1/2 tbsp. I juice my own lemons and have found the lemon flavor too strong in many recipes. Perhaps when using jarred lemon juice the flavor isn't the same, but I just don't know. As for the mustard, I used 1 tbsp Dijon mustard and 1/2 tbsp Country Style Dijon mustard. My shrimp were rather large, so I did not adjust the butter so I would have enough to coat the linguine or rice when reheating for lunch the next day. The best advice I can give - sample the sauce before pouring over the shrimp. If too lemony, try adding a little more mustard or red pepper flakes. Take time to adjust the sauce to your liking! I was very happy with the meal. I chopped extra parsley to sprinkle on top for that extra eye appeal. And had Parmesan cheese handy. Next time, I may add some spinach, but what a wonderful base to start with and play with!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Talena
Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2015
My family really enjoyed this. I did not modify the recipe and served it over Penne pasta. I added a little bit of Parmesan cheese to my son's dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Talena

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Diego, California, USA
Living In: Santee, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2015
I rate this dish 4 and a half stars! The taste was very good! This is a great base recipe to start with and then let your creativity go with it! I had only about half the shrimp that were required for this recipe, so I improvised and put the baked shrimp on top of a bed of whole wheat angel hair and added sliced olives, sundried tomatoes, and a can of quartered artichoke hearts. I did use the full amount of butter in the recipe. My husband liked it and went back for seconds, and our 2 year old son ate it happily. You know it's good when a toddler eats it! :) Will make again! UPDATE: 1/3/15 Had the leftovers for dinner. The flavors really seemed to blend well overnight and it was even better tonight!!! I also sprinkled parmesean cheese on top! Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DAISYTAZZY

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dallas, Texas, USA
Living In: Tulsa, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2014
Don't like the dijon mustard in it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Burbank, California, USA
Living In: Lompoc, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2014
Can I just say Yum!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2014
This recipe is so easy to make and very delicious!!!! I made angel hair pasta with it, making it a wonderful meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2014
very good! and i cooking it in the oven so easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 1,712) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Mealtime Money-Savers
Mealtime Money-Savers

Browse through over 500 recipes for delicious, budget-friendly meals.

Can What You Can't
Can What You Can't

The old saying goes, "Eat what you can, and can what you can't!" We have the know-how.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Shrimp Scampi Bake

Dijon mustard adds zesty zip to buttery shrimp scampi.

Absolutely the Best Shrimp Scampi

This classic shrimp dish features a garlicky, addictive sauce.

Shrimp Scampi

Check out this simple, quick dinner idea!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States