Shrimp Scampi Bake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2015
I cut the butter in half due to the reviews. I strongly recommend making this recipe as stated. The butter I left out would have made this dish perfect. Next time I will add more garlic, add some wine and Old Bay like other reviewers. Thank you for this post, very easy and delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Son E Mel

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2015
I made this recipe tonight, added a touch more garlic (My group love their garlic), and got rave reviews... I love it when I can get shelled and cleaned shrimp. It is one of the easiest recipes to make... thanks Kimber for the recipe.. definitely making this one again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2015
This dish was absolutely delicious and so easy! The only adjustment I made was to only use 1/2 the butter. I served this over angel hair pasta, a side salad, garlic Parmesan French bread and the perfect wine! Definitely a make again recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2015
This is super super good! As other reviewers have mentioned, you should cut the butter in half. If you are looking for an even lower fat option sub 1/2 of the already halved butter for chicken stock. I also suggest adding a bit of parm and white wine. Enjoy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jweekes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2015
What a simple delicious meal. The hubby loves shrimp so I decided to make one of his favorites. The Dijon mustard threw me off but I followed the recipe exactly. It was so easy. The dish has a very rich taste so a little goes a long way.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Homestead, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by EJR
Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2015
I'm not a big fan of Dijon mustard and probably never would have chosen this recipe, but there were limited ingredients in the house. What a pleasant surprise! This was absolutely delicious. I asked my husband if he could tell what the 'secret' ingredient was. He couldn't, but he loved the dish. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Shellyfoo
Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2015
Great quick meal. My kids have always loved shrimp. I liked the touch of Dijon and baking it how cleaver. However a full cup of butter is ALOT. I cut it in half and that was plenty, to make up for it I added dry white wine and a dash of Lea and Perrin. I also added mushrooms and sundries tomatoes, and topped it with Parmesan cheese for my preference. All in all good meal (only 4 stars for the amount of butter suggested. you will get a belly ack for sure. )
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2015
Really nice did tweak the recipe a little added scallops and less butter
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Laura
Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2015
i followed the recipe, the only different thing is i added kale to it and my family loved it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2015
I made this recipe EXACTLY as is, and OHHHHHHHHHH it's amazing!! I've made it twice in 4 days and would give it 10 stars if I could!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 1,675) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Muffins Are Perfect Anytime
Muffins Are Perfect Anytime

Muffins are great for breakfast, with coffee, or just as a snack on the go.

Soup For What Ails You
Soup For What Ails You

Soup is what the doctor ordered to cure those winter blahs.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Shrimp Scampi Bake

Dijon mustard adds zesty zip to buttery shrimp scampi.

Absolutely the Best Shrimp Scampi

This classic shrimp dish features a garlicky, addictive sauce.

How to Make Simple Garlic Shrimp

Watch as Chef John reveals the secrets to making perfect garlic shrimp.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States