Shrimp Scampi Bake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Photo by Shellyfoo
Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2015
Great quick meal. My kids have always loved shrimp. I liked the touch of Dijon and baking it how cleaver. However a full cup of butter is ALOT. I cut it in half and that was plenty, to make up for it I added dry white wine and a dash of Lea and Perrin. I also added mushrooms and sundries tomatoes, and topped it with Parmesan cheese for my preference. All in all good meal (only 4 stars for the amount of butter suggested. you will get a belly ack for sure. )
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2015
Really nice did tweak the recipe a little added scallops and less butter
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Laura
Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2015
i followed the recipe, the only different thing is i added kale to it and my family loved it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2015
I made this recipe EXACTLY as is, and OHHHHHHHHHH it's amazing!! I've made it twice in 4 days and would give it 10 stars if I could!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2015
everytime i want to make shrimp...i try to find a new recipes and I end up making this. Both my kids (4 years old) LOVE it too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2015
I might make it again. It was good but I felt like it was missing something - it needs some more spice. Also seems like way too much butter. I made it exactly as written but next time I think I might add red pepper flakes or more garlic or old bay or something to give it more flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2015
2nd dish I tried from here. Read through some reviews and modified with some of other's suggestion. Added a little white wine and about a tsp of parmasan cheese and cooked for 8 min. I cooked for one and breaking everything in half was just fine. Absolutely delicious and I'm a novice cook!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2015
Loves it easy quick and tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2015
I used spinach fettuccine, added some white wine & old bay seasoning to the sauce. I sauteed some veggies - zucchini, yellow squash and tomatoes and mixed it with the sauce, shrimp and pasta at the end. It turned out delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chino, California, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2015
Kimber, you gave me a great springboard and my family raved about the dish. So thank you! After just experiencing a meal that was too lemony, I immediately reduced the fresh lemon juice to 1/2 tbsp. I juice my own lemons and have found the lemon flavor too strong in many recipes. Perhaps when using jarred lemon juice the flavor isn't the same, but I just don't know. As for the mustard, I used 1 tbsp Dijon mustard and 1/2 tbsp Country Style Dijon mustard. My shrimp were rather large, so I did not adjust the butter so I would have enough to coat the linguine or rice when reheating for lunch the next day. The best advice I can give - sample the sauce before pouring over the shrimp. If too lemony, try adding a little more mustard or red pepper flakes. Take time to adjust the sauce to your liking! I was very happy with the meal. I chopped extra parsley to sprinkle on top for that extra eye appeal. And had Parmesan cheese handy. Next time, I may add some spinach, but what a wonderful base to start with and play with!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 1,679) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Easter Desserts
Easter Desserts

Bunny cakes, lamb cakes, chocolate eggs, and carrot cakes to nibble on.

Plan Your Easter Brunch
Plan Your Easter Brunch

Breakfast casseroles, drinks, fancy eggs, and brunch ideas for a sweet Easter event.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Shrimp Scampi Bake

Dijon mustard adds zesty zip to buttery shrimp scampi.

Absolutely the Best Shrimp Scampi

This classic shrimp dish features a garlicky, addictive sauce.

How to Make Simple Garlic Shrimp

Watch as Chef John reveals the secrets to making perfect garlic shrimp.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States