Shrimp, Sausage, and Fish Jambalaya Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2014
One word. FANTASTIC!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dan McDonald

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Lebanon, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2013
This was amazing! I dare say I cannot cook, even when I closely follow recipes, but this was so easy and delicious I will definitely make it again. It was a big hit for my dinner guests and as a potluck offering. I substituted bay scallops for cod fish and because I love shrimp I used a whole pound instead of 3/4 and it was great. I used spicy chorizo sausage but next time I'll track down the andouille. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2013
Wonderful ! I added smoked paprika, paprika, turmeric and cayenne pepper, I still found it a little to bland, but that is ok, I can always ad in my bowl, my kids loved it. Very easy, will make again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Reykjavík, Höfuðborgarsvæði, Iceland

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2013
I have had jambalaya in a few restaurants, and I have always wanted to make my own. I added more black pepper and more cajun, because I like a good hard kick. I also added some cayenne pepper into the shrimp, because again I like the spice kick. The recipe was very good. My wife and I loved it, the kids, not so much, but they would prefer hamburger helper...so enough said. I added the rice on very low heat, in fact as low as it can go. The broth evaporated within 5 minutes and the rice was not even kind of cooked. I had to add two cups of water to give the rice a chance to cook and again the water was gone and the rice was still not quite cooked. I kept it covered and undisturbed. Not sure what went wrong.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Elysia & Dominick

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Clovis, California, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2013
This was a wonderful dinner. The only thing I left out was cod, as I did not have it on hand. I felt that sausage and shrimp were sufficient for a good flavor. My husband loved this dish and ate it several times over the week, until it was gone. The only thing I might do different next time is cut out the hot sauce or try something more bland. We are older and cannot tolerate very hot spicy food anymore. Other than that, it was great. Thanks for posting this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2013
Made this recipe for my wife's 74th birthday, and it turned out great. Forgot to add the parsley :), but otherwise did it by the recipe. The rice was perfect, and the shrimp were tender. The spice level was good for just about everyone. The andouille sausage aroma filled the house, and had our guests sniffing the air in anticipation when they walked in the door. Thanks to Baron for a wonderful meal!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2013
Very good recipe. I changed a few things and made it spicier, but the spirit of the dish remained. It really took the creole to heart with elements of Italian and Spanish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2013
This was awesome, thank you for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cocoflorida

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Weeki Wachee, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2013
Very tasty dish; however the bottom of the pan started burning 22 minutes after adding the rice. So I advise a little more stock or possible it was that I used basmati long grain rice instead of medium grain. Anyway the dish was good and I lived in New Orleans for seventen years- so I know jambalaya.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2013
This was really good and I'm adding it to my recipe box before I forget which one it was :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 46) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Sausage & Shrimp Jambalaya

See how simple it is to make rich and hearty Creole jambalaya.

Chef John’s Duck, Sausage, and Shrimp Gumbo

See how Chef John makes an intensely flavorful gumbo.

Sausage and Shrimp Gumbo

See what smoked sausage can do for a savory, spicy Cajun classic.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States