Shrimp Red Thai Curry Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2005
Extremely easy but extremely bland. I had to add more hot spices for some flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2004
This basic recipe is kind of bland - add 1/2 cup of condenced chicken or vegetable broth and add two cups of fresh veggies also makes this much better (try red bell peppers, carrots, broccoli, mushrooms).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2004
Great Recipe for a busy lifestyle! Takes little time and effort to prepare and the outcome is delicious. I didn't have fish sauce so just added some salt and one time I used beef instead of prawns. I also made the sauce thicker with corn starch. If you have the basic ingredients in stock this is a recipe to use if you get unexpected dinner guests and you need to make something quick.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2004
Hubby and I are big fans of curry. Admittedly we like more "complex" flavours, so I added ginger, cilantro, lemongrass and freshly squeezed lime juice. However...this is really quick, easy and really quite flavorful. Will definitely make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
50 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 5, 2004
Too spicy for me I also added onions green peppers and mushrooms to the sauce and the sauce was very luquidy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2004
2 TBSP red curry paste is way too much! Maybe a missprint and should be 2 tsp??? And I even took other members advice and cut it down to 1 TBSP. My husband who LOVES hot and spicey thought it was too hot! Also found it not very flavorful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by UMIMAN

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chetek, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Punta Gorda, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2004
I used light coconut milk and a little cornstarch to thicken. I also didn't have a red chili pepper so used 1 tsp. of ground red pepper. This was served with jasmine rice at a party and there were requests for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2003
The 2 cans of coconut milk that the recipe called for was way too much. Beware of how much coconut milk you use. Secondly, the one chili pepper I added made the recipe flaming hot and practically impossible to eat. I ended up having to dilute the recipe with a lot of water. Even with all the added water, it was too spicy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Saint Louis, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2003
Good recipe, however I guess I used too much fish sauce because it came out salty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 27, 2003
This was very tasty and easy, but HOT! I had to go to two supermarkets to find the red curry paste, but I'm glad I found it. Publix supermarket carries it, if you live in an area where that chain exists. I added yellow and green bell pepper, would probably add more veggies next time. I'll also reduce the red curry paste, probably by half. I noticed a recipe on the bottle called for 1 T red curry paste to 1 can coconut milk, while this calls for double that amount! Overall, a great recipe and a "keeper".
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 47) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Thai Red Chicken Curry

Check out this delicious and easy to make homemade chicken curry!

Indian Shrimp Curry

See how to make a quick-and-easy, Indian-inspired seafood curry.

Red Curry Flank Steak

See how to make a super-simple steak marinade based on a spicy Thai dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States