Shrimp Red Thai Curry Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2010
Great recipe the only thing I would add is 1 Tbs Lemon Juice(or 3 Kaffir leaves if you can find them) and 2 Tbs Peanut sauce(or 3 Tbs Peanut Butter works well)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RickHughes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Fairbanks, Alaska, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2010
added more curry, onions, some cut up broccoli stalk for crunch, garlic.. very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Parksley, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2010
I added yellow and red sweet peppers and plenty of fresh lime juice and fresh cilantro. The recipe calls for too much coconut milk in my opinion. It wasn't very good. I wouldn't make this recipe again. I'm sure there are better coconut shrimp curry recipes than this one.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2010
Thank you MitchnSteve - awesome basic recipe. I tweaked mine a bit per some reviews. My husband and I love thai food. I got 5 stars - so I am passing it along!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2010
It was sooo yummy! Im a huge fan of curry and my family loved it too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by momma_s
Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2009
This is a good base for this dish, but I too changed to suit my tastes... I used lite coconut milk, but will use regular from now on. It imparts a thicker texture and flavor than the lite version. I also used sweet red and yellow peppers, and added bamboo shoots and fresh cilantro.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by momma_s

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Sterling, Virginia, USA
Living In: San Jose, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2009
easy, good recipe. definitely didn't think it was too hot! i actually added a bit more red curry paste. i also agree that it was missing something, for a more complex flavor. i added veggies to this to soak up some sauce. overall really tasty, just needs a bit of something to jazz it up!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2009
After a long day working outside,this was a wonderful dish. I added the cilantro, ginger and lime juice that one person suggested, and agree with the person who said the Lite coconut milk works well in this. We served over brown rice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2009
I made this with tofu and vegetables instead of shrimp, but followed the recipe exactly for the sauce except for adding one garlic clove. It's very easy and tasty, but a bit on the bland side. I couldn't add more red curry mix or it would be too spicy, so I wonder what else could have added flavor...I'd recommend looking at others' suggestions if you like flavorful dishes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Los Angeles, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2009
This was ok as is. I made it with chicken and added extra spices and seasonings, and it was excellent- especially on day 2. Unfortunately, I added so much to it to get it there, that it was difficult to keep track of, especially as I did not write it down immediately. I'll have to take it from the top the next time I make it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 46) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Indian Shrimp Curry

See how to make a quick-and-easy, Indian-inspired seafood curry.

Red Curry Flank Steak

See how to make a super-simple steak marinade based on a spicy Thai dish.

Thai Spiced Barbecue Shrimp

See how to make a kicking Thai-inspired marinade for grilled shrimp.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States