Shrimp Quinoa Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2011
This was really good with some revisions. I omitted the raisins and red bell pepper and replaced green beans for the asparagus. This lacked a little flavor so I added a few spashes of soy sauce and some additional seasoning.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2011
This dish was super easy to cook, tatses great and is healthy. I left ouy raisins because my friend expressed that they did not like raisins. I also loved how colorful the dish was as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2011
Great recipe! I changed it up a bit since I didn't have some of the ingredients and I also used red quinoa to add color! Try cooking your veggies in white wine and then at the very end put in freshly chopped basil! Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 28, 2011
I was in an adventerous mood this weekend, so I made a couple of recipes that include some ingredients that I'm not too crazy about, including red peppers and raisins. Since the only meat I eat is fish, I used "Not Chicken" vegetarian broth. I also added some water chestnuts I needed to use. It was really delicious. I don't recommend omitting the raisins. They add a tiny bit of sweetness that the dish needs. Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 5, 2011
I left out the raisins and ginger, which may have added quite a bit of flavor. This was good, but not enough flavor to be great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2011
I made this for dinner and my boyfriend LOVED it! We had so much quinoa I had to get rid of it and this recipe was perfect! I will definitely be making this more often! It's healthy AND delicious!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Wyncote, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2011
DELICIOUS!!! Definately a "DO-AGAIN". Left out the raisins (cause I can't stand them) and it was terrific. My husband and son both liked it too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: San Diego, California, USA
Living In: Placerville, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2011
Fantastic one-dish meal that is both healthy and tasty. The amount of quinoa was perfect as my family doesn't love it, but there were plenty of shrimp and veggies in there. My only changes were to omit the raisins, increase the broth (I used veggie broth) to 2 cups. Mine was a bit on the salty side so I will try reduced-sodium broth next time I make it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2011
Really great....love quinoa so this was going to be a winner. I did omit the ginger and raisins since I had none. Nice, light and healthy. Served with a tossed salad. Yummy meatless Friday dinner and thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SLJ6

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2011
I love one dish meals and this was my 3rd time cooking with quinoa. I liked the sound of asparagus, shrimp and garlic so i thought i would give this a try. I omitted the raisins and mushrooms because i am not a fan of them. I also increased the garlic. A serving for 4 calls for 1.5 cups of broth, and I wound up using 2 cups in the end. I also seasoned further with garlic powder (i love garlic) and onion powder, plus a pinch of Vegeta. Definitely a good recipe that can be tweaked to your liking! Try it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by brosko

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Woodbridge, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Deerfield, New Hampshire, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 57) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Easter Ham, Lamb, and More
Easter Ham, Lamb, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Easter Desserts
Easter Desserts

Bunny cakes, lamb cakes, chocolate eggs, and carrot cakes to nibble on.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

One Skillet Mexican Quinoa

One skillet meal full of Mexican-inspired ingredients and flavors.

How to Make Simple Garlic Shrimp

Watch as Chef John reveals the secrets to making perfect garlic shrimp.

Shrimp Fra Diavolo

See how to make simple sauteed shrimp with spicy tomato sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States