Shrimp Quinoa Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2012
I added a bit of sasame ginger sauce to mine for a bit more flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2012
I added a little lemongrass & garlic powder. Also I boiled/cooked the shrimp in 1 1/2 cups of water and used that instead of the chicken broth (I didn't have any broth on hand). Came out delicious ;)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2012
Great! I should make this part of our regular meal plans!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2012
Agree this needed a little extra lemon juice and some soy sauce to give it a little more flavor. But thought it was a great quick and healthy meal!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2012
I did not care for this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Erin MaLoon Rowley

Cooking Level: Professional

Living In: Dayton, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2012
this is the first time i've eaten quinoa. this recipe has turned me into a big fan!! the ingredients complement each other, like the earthy mushrooms, and the great flavor of asparagus! no ingredient overpowers any of the others. i may add a little more lemon next time. i cant wait to have the leftovers tom'w!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2012
I liked it decently enough, but my husband didn't really like it. He said it didn't have enough flavor (which I do agree, maybe some extra spice or something if I do again), and although he didn't admit, I think it was because it was the first time he'd ever had quinoa and his palate just didn't like it much.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2012
Good, simple, and healthy recipe! A little bland, but easily fixed with some soy sauce. Will definitely make this one again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ceeleigh

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Rochester, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2012
This is a great dish and easily adaptable to the items you have on hand. The only changes I made were dried cranberries instead of raisins and lime juice instead of lemon because it's what I had. The only thing I would do differently next time is use more of the raisins or cranberries, probably 1/2 cup. Thank you for a great recipe that I will make often!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by ljb61788
Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2012
Wonderful! Very easy and adaptable to your tastes - I left out the mushrooms and raisins. I almost omitted the ginger too, and boy am I glad I didn't! Such a great ingredient and it really gives this dish a fresh Asian flair! In this recipe, and all that call for fresh lemon juice, I always take the extra step to add the zest of lemon I use - it made a great flavor impact here!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Rochester, New York, USA
Living In: Boston, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 51) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Simple Garlic Shrimp

Watch as Chef John reveals the secrets to making perfect garlic shrimp.

Shrimp Fra Diavolo

See how to make simple sauteed shrimp with spicy tomato sauce.

Chef John’s Indoor BBQ Shrimp

Is this the easiest, most delicious shrimp recipe ever? Possibly.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States