Shrimp Quinoa Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2013
Wonderful colorful dish - doubled the ginger & lemon - otherwise as directed - can easily be adapted to veggies on hand.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Deb

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Floral Park, New York, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2013
A very colourful dish but it needs more flavour. I used some chilli garlic sauce which helped a lot.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by bianchiveloce
Reviewed: May 22, 2013
I cooked my quinoa in chicken broth to add a subtle flavor and used a red bellpepper to bring a little sweetness and color to the dish. I omitted the parsley/cilantro this time so as to have the asparagus and shrimp flavors at the head of the line. To the plate, I added some Peruvian Aji sauce (http://allrecipes.com/recipe/peruvian-aji-sauce/detail.aspx) as a side dressing. Wooooooo, Buddy! This was the absolute best quinoa I've ever made. It was an "Out of This World Meal" which earned me the prized and golden Stamp of Approval (SOA) from Mi Gato Loco.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bianchiveloce

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Columbia, South Carolina, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2013
This recipe as is, is excellent. I love the flavorful combination of textures and ingredients. I'm not a fan of raisins at all, but used them, despite my aversion, and ended up loving the final product. Adding a pinch of curry is also tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2013
I followed many reviewers suggestions to double the lemon juice and halve the shrimp. My conclusion? Too much lemon and too few shrimp! Maybe I'll try this recipe as the original submitter published. I think the changes back will make us like this more.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Annapolis, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2013
My whole family enjoyed the recipe including the kids! This will become a regular dish at our house! We used 2lbs of shrimp, extra mushrooms and asparagus, and the rest of the ingredients as given. I never would have thought I'd like the raisins, but they were great in this dish! Very healthy and a delicious flavor over all.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2012
Tried this tonight. Replaced asparagus with broccoli, no mushrooms. I added teriyaki sauce. Otherwise, it was a tasty, light dish with lots of flavor. Husband cut veggies while I started quinoa, only took 20 minutes & we were sitting down to dinner. I used frozen, thawed pre-cooked shrimp. I will definitely serve again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2012
Delicious!! Like other viewers, I added more garlic. Think I'd add the same veggies, only slightly more of them. I used frozen cooked shrimp and it was fine. Otherwise perfect!! Thanks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lorna Galbraith

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2012
Since my husband and I have started eating healthy, it's been difficult to find easy, decent recipes that we can make. So, this was a nice surprise. I did not have asparagus or mushrooms, so I used zucchini instead. The raisins, according to my mom who tried it, are not necessary. I don't like raisins, so I picked them out. Altogether, a good, heathy, and easy recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2012
This is delicious but I agree that additional lemon juice is a good idea.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 53) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Leftover Central
Leftover Central

The hard work's over, now celebrate the leftovers.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

How to Make Simple Garlic Shrimp

Watch as Chef John reveals the secrets to making perfect garlic shrimp.

Shrimp Fra Diavolo

See how to make simple sauteed shrimp with spicy tomato sauce.

Chef John’s Indoor BBQ Shrimp

Is this the easiest, most delicious shrimp recipe ever? Possibly.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States