Shrimp Quinoa Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2013
I followed many reviewers suggestions to double the lemon juice and halve the shrimp. My conclusion? Too much lemon and too few shrimp! Maybe I'll try this recipe as the original submitter published. I think the changes back will make us like this more.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Annapolis, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2013
My whole family enjoyed the recipe including the kids! This will become a regular dish at our house! We used 2lbs of shrimp, extra mushrooms and asparagus, and the rest of the ingredients as given. I never would have thought I'd like the raisins, but they were great in this dish! Very healthy and a delicious flavor over all.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2012
Tried this tonight. Replaced asparagus with broccoli, no mushrooms. I added teriyaki sauce. Otherwise, it was a tasty, light dish with lots of flavor. Husband cut veggies while I started quinoa, only took 20 minutes & we were sitting down to dinner. I used frozen, thawed pre-cooked shrimp. I will definitely serve again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2012
Delicious!! Like other viewers, I added more garlic. Think I'd add the same veggies, only slightly more of them. I used frozen cooked shrimp and it was fine. Otherwise perfect!! Thanks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2012
Since my husband and I have started eating healthy, it's been difficult to find easy, decent recipes that we can make. So, this was a nice surprise. I did not have asparagus or mushrooms, so I used zucchini instead. The raisins, according to my mom who tried it, are not necessary. I don't like raisins, so I picked them out. Altogether, a good, heathy, and easy recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2012
This is delicious but I agree that additional lemon juice is a good idea.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2012
This is a great meal in one dish. I didn't change anything. I was dubious about using raisins, but I will never leave them out! They added a perfect combination of sweet with the tangy of the lemon. You could put any vegetables in this and it'd be great. Using the chicken broth with cooking the quinoa is a must.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2012
Very good, my husband and my teenage daughter loved it, very healthly, I did not include the raisins, I added some chili sauce to make it a little spicy , Idid not have asparagus, but I had green beans instead, it tasted very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: San Jose, San Jose , Costa Rica
Living In: Missouri City, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2012
I added a bit of sasame ginger sauce to mine for a bit more flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2012
I added a little lemongrass & garlic powder. Also I boiled/cooked the shrimp in 1 1/2 cups of water and used that instead of the chicken broth (I didn't have any broth on hand). Came out delicious ;)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 49) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Grilled Shrimp BLT

What's cooking on Long Island? Anne's triple-decker grilled shrimp BLTs.

How to Make Simple Garlic Shrimp

Watch as Chef John reveals the secrets to making perfect garlic shrimp.

Chef John’s Indoor BBQ Shrimp

Is this the easiest, most delicious shrimp recipe ever? Possibly.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States