Shrimp Quinoa Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2014
I made the following changes and give this recipe 5 stars. Increase chicken broth to 1 3/4 cup, use dried cranberries instead of raisins, increase fresh ginger to 2 T, and increase lemon juice to 2 T. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2014
Better double it!!! I also cooked the shrimp separately…in coconut oil and seasoned them with salt, pepper and turmeric.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2014
Very good recipe. Beautiful colors, great taste, and healthy besides! If you don't like raisins, you might try dried cherries, cranberries, or some other sweet/tart dried fruit. It really adds good flavor to this dish. I added a dash of red pepper flakes for spice, and I used more veggie broth instead of chicken and tossed in more veggies than recipe. It still seemed like a lot of shrimp to me, but my husband loved it. Next time, even more veggies and quinoa. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Grand Rapids, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2014
Thought my kids would hate this. One doesn't like asparagus and both dislike red peppers, not to mention that they aren't crazy about shrimp. But both absolutely loved it and are waiting for leftovers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2014
Needs more flavour - more vegetables, less quinoa
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by WildwoodCorgis
Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2014
This is so easy and delicious! We can't wait to have it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Wildwood, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2014
I loved it! Great flavors and textures. My husband and daughter...not so much.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2013
Wonderful colorful dish - doubled the ginger & lemon - otherwise as directed - can easily be adapted to veggies on hand.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Deb

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Floral Park, New York, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2013
A very colourful dish but it needs more flavour. I used some chilli garlic sauce which helped a lot.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by bianchiveloce
Reviewed: May 22, 2013
I cooked my quinoa in chicken broth to add a subtle flavor and used a red bellpepper to bring a little sweetness and color to the dish. I omitted the parsley/cilantro this time so as to have the asparagus and shrimp flavors at the head of the line. To the plate, I added some Peruvian Aji sauce (http://allrecipes.com/recipe/peruvian-aji-sauce/detail.aspx) as a side dressing. Wooooooo, Buddy! This was the absolute best quinoa I've ever made. It was an "Out of This World Meal" which earned me the prized and golden Stamp of Approval (SOA) from Mi Gato Loco.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bianchiveloce

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Columbia, South Carolina, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 51) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Simple Garlic Shrimp

Watch as Chef John reveals the secrets to making perfect garlic shrimp.

Shrimp Fra Diavolo

See how to make simple sauteed shrimp with spicy tomato sauce.

Chef John’s Indoor BBQ Shrimp

Is this the easiest, most delicious shrimp recipe ever? Possibly.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States