Shrimp Quiche Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2008
Yummy! I was afraid to try it because of some of the negative reviews, but I had shrimp on hand that needed to be cooked so I had to do it. I'm glad I did. I only had half a cup of sour cream, so that's all I used. I used 5 oz of large shrimp but cut them up first. I also used a cheddar/jack mix and onion powder instead of green onion. After hearing that some thought it was bland, I added a little tabasco, garlic powder, ground mustard, and dried parsley for color. It was so good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
40 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by fondukes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 2, 2006
While the Gruyere cheese makes this quiche really special, it is even better with some Emmental too. Add a little garlic powder to the mix, and you've got an extremely tasty and elegant quiche. I have made them with circles of puff pastry in mini-muffin tins, and they are a wonderful appetizer.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
35 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Caroline C

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Fort Lupton, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2005
This was one of the best quiches I've ever had!!! It was light and a little fluffy (how quiche should be I think). I made no changes, except I mixed the ingredients together and then poured it into the shell. The Gruyere cheese and the shrimp were a great taste together...what a nice, light meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
29 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Peterborough, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Montreal, Quebec, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2010
i just made this quiche and it was delicious! I partially pre-baked the crust (about half the cooking time). I added an extra egg, used frozen salad shrimp, cheddar cheese instead of Gruyere, and instead of just a tablespoon of sliced green onion, I sliced up the whole thing. I also used probably closer to a cup of cheese and a little more shrimp than called for. The only thing is the cook time. It took mine about 40 mins or so. Great recipe overall!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2005
Quite good and definitely easy to make. I added a pinch of cayenne pepper for some kick. Just one change: My quiche needed to bake for 45 minutes until it was ready. If it takes longer for yours to bake too, then I'd recommend rotating the quiche once.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2005
This was a great recipe! I made two quiches and my husband preferred this one because of the unique flavors. I have never seen a quiche recipe with sour cream and I think that is the key to the rich taste. The ingredients did not fill my premade pie shell so next time I will increase the servings to 8. Give this one a try, you won't regret it. Simple to make and very different!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by HEBH

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2007
This was not very good. The sour cream gave the quiche a strange tart taste, and it didn't have enough cheese. We also didn't like the consistency.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2010
This is a great start for a wonderful shrimp quiche. I modified the recipe a bit because I didn't have all of the ingredients on hand. I used a bit more cheese, about a cup and a half of mixed cheeses, asagio, cheddar, colby and monterey jack. Also I cooked the shrimp in butter, soy sauce and tangerine juice to give it some extra flavor. I diced some jalapeno and added it for a bit of a kick. It turned out great! I thought the sour cream was awesome! I will definitely do this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2010
I made this with swiss and a small amount of cheddar and also added sauteed mushrooms. I would recommend cooking the shrimp with some kind of seasoning and increasing the amount of green onions. As it is, it doesn't have enough flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2007
I always make a few of these to keep in the freezer. very fast and easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by QuoVadis

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 26) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chef John’s Deviled Shrimp Ragu

See how to make spicy shrimp ragu served over sweet, creamy corn custard.

How to Make Shrimp and Grits

See how to make some classic Southern comfort food.

Old Charleston Style Shrimp and Grits

Tender shrimp with sausage and peppers served over cheesy grits.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States