Shrimp Quiche Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2011
I really liked the recipe but tweaked it a little going in. First, I used a little more cheese and a little less sour cream (regular since I hate cooking with light). I also added sauteed mushrooms (I sauteed them with the shrimp) and a few ounces of lump crab meat. Plan on making it again soon as it was very popular.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Norman

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2011
This was really good! Didn't have canned shrimp so I cut up and sauted some frozen shrimp I had. Loved the sour cream and will add this to other quiche recipes I have. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PURRBERT

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Huntsville, Alabama, USA
Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2010
This is a great start for a wonderful shrimp quiche. I modified the recipe a bit because I didn't have all of the ingredients on hand. I used a bit more cheese, about a cup and a half of mixed cheeses, asagio, cheddar, colby and monterey jack. Also I cooked the shrimp in butter, soy sauce and tangerine juice to give it some extra flavor. I diced some jalapeno and added it for a bit of a kick. It turned out great! I thought the sour cream was awesome! I will definitely do this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2010
I made this with swiss and a small amount of cheddar and also added sauteed mushrooms. I would recommend cooking the shrimp with some kind of seasoning and increasing the amount of green onions. As it is, it doesn't have enough flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2010
i just made this quiche and it was delicious! I partially pre-baked the crust (about half the cooking time). I added an extra egg, used frozen salad shrimp, cheddar cheese instead of Gruyere, and instead of just a tablespoon of sliced green onion, I sliced up the whole thing. I also used probably closer to a cup of cheese and a little more shrimp than called for. The only thing is the cook time. It took mine about 40 mins or so. Great recipe overall!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2009
Made with unbaked pastry shell and baked for 45 - 50 minutes. I also sprinkled some parmesan on top before baking. Very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2009
I prepared this recipe pretty much as is and thought it had a wonderful taste. I used larger shrimp and had to cut them up. I chose the recipe for its' simplicity, very few ingredients, all of which I happened to have on hand. Hubby suggested next time to add some roasted red peppers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Indianapolis, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2008
Yummy! I was afraid to try it because of some of the negative reviews, but I had shrimp on hand that needed to be cooked so I had to do it. I'm glad I did. I only had half a cup of sour cream, so that's all I used. I used 5 oz of large shrimp but cut them up first. I also used a cheddar/jack mix and onion powder instead of green onion. After hearing that some thought it was bland, I added a little tabasco, garlic powder, ground mustard, and dried parsley for color. It was so good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
43 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by fondukes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2008
Good . I forgot the green onion and I didn't use sour cream but instead fat free evarporated milk . I too added garlic and some onion . The cheese makes it .
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by t_jones

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Del Mar, California, USA
Living In: Lincoln, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2007
I always make a few of these to keep in the freezer. very fast and easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by QuoVadis

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 29) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Rockin' Tacos
Rockin' Tacos

A simple tortilla topped with Mexican fillings gives you a burst of spicy flavor.

Mexican Desserts
Mexican Desserts

Flan, churros, tres leches cake? We have these and so many more. It's fiesta time!

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Chef John’s Deviled Shrimp Ragu

See how to make spicy shrimp ragu served over sweet, creamy corn custard.

How to Make Shrimp and Grits

See how to make some classic Southern comfort food.

Holiday Leftovers Quiche

Easily turn holiday dinner leftovers into a delicious quiche.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States