Shrimp Provencal Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2014
I am making this again tonight. It so wonderful easy and great tasting.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2014
Tastes good. A nice way to flavor shrimp.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2013
This recipe is AWESOME! We LOVED it!!! SUCH fresh flavor!!! PLEASE use ONLY RED bell peppers! They're SO much sweeter! They're SO worth the difference in $$$ (glad we found 'em on sale!) They're SO important to the sweetness in the flavor balance! I used canned tomatoes, because I was afraid of the skins from fresh. Not bad, but I'll be using fresh Roma tomatoes the next time! (Pepper skins didn't interfere... why should tomato skins?) Happy to have my basil plant, in the window... for MORE fresh flavor! This recipe is dependent on FRESH ingredients! I'll probably try to get fresh Va. Beach shrimp, for the next batch!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JChester

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Hampton, Virginia, USA
Living In: Virginia Beach, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2013
I altered it slightly to our taste. I used garlic & onion tomatoes & petite tomatoes, a whole can of tomato paste & a can of tomato sauce. Didn't have fennel so instead I used italian seasoning. Make sure to use plenty of garlic & don't leave out the white wine. The white wine made a huge difference when I finally added it (almost forgot!). I also added fresh spinach during the last 5 minutes. Served it over thin spaghetti. This is so versatile & modifiable!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by David N Angela Ferber

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kansas City, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Moolloo009
Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2012
Super yummy!!! I'm cutting down on carbs so I served with steamed asparagus. It was so tasty and filling. I've traveled in France and the combination of veggies and spices was very authentic. This will be a regular in our household.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2011
So sorry, but we didn't love it. Seemed bland and blah. I just can't place what would improve it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2010
I've never tried any version of shrimp Provençal, so it's possible that I don't know what to expect of such a dish, but I wasn't pleased. It tasted more like a puree of veggies to me, though I didn't use white wine, and didn't have tomato paste (I substituted with tomato sauce). Obviously I'm no gourmet chef, or this would've been better. Just don't think I'll try again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2010
Nice and fresh tasting. I did not follow recipe completely though. No fresh thyme (dry only), no wine. Paired it with steamed broc and peas. nice dish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tracy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Canton, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Austin, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2010
Delightful! Was very fond of this recipe. Step son and I prepared this dinner for my husband, he enjoyed evey bite! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by T.Allison23

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2010
easy and delicious...and even better tasting the next day!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 20) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Shrimp Fra Diavolo

See how to make simple sauteed shrimp with spicy tomato sauce.

How to Make Simple Garlic Shrimp

Watch as Chef John reveals the secrets to making perfect garlic shrimp.

Chef John’s Indoor BBQ Shrimp

Is this the easiest, most delicious shrimp recipe ever? Possibly.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States