Shrimp Primavera Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2014
I roasted home grown tomatoes with garlic, herbs and olive oil for 2 hours to replace the canned and I left out the red pepper flakes since I was cooking for my elderly mother. This is a fabulous recipe and will be made often.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2014
I cut the red pepper flakes way back, but we both still thought it was too much. I will make this again, but leave that out, and may very well change my rating then. Didn't have any squash, so left that out. There was plenty of veggies with out that.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Amy
Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2014
I absolutely love this recipe. It was perfect dish I was looking for the night I made it. I would definitely recommend this recipe to family and friends.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 4, 2013
The crushed tomatoes added a bit too much liquid, but otherwise this is a great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2013
Used 2 zucchinis sliced,, 1 big yellow squash cut into quarters, 1 onion, 1 green pepper, no mushrooms, and lots of garlic! Sauteed in olive oil instead of veg oil. Used some kind of tube pasta and seasonings as listed. Had cooked shrimp so just threw them in at the end to get warmed up. I loved it and my husband did too once he spiced it up with more red pepper flakes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Brooklyn Park, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Anoka, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2012
I quarter peppers, onions & Mushrooms, added fresh pea pods instead of squash. Fresh Garlic Used fresh Cherry tomatoes instead of can tomatoes added small can of tomato sauce. Cooked Fettuccini noodles Served homemade Bread sticks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by frankaff

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Spokane, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2012
I made this tonight using most of the ingredients listed, minus the mushrooms. I diced the veggies instead of slicing them, and sauteed them in olive oil instead of vegetable oil. I used homemade canned pasta sauce and used spaghetti noodles. It was delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2012
A nice flavor! I doubled the veggies and used linguine instead of rigatoni. If you can use rock shrimp it makes it very simple. I would make it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog



 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Tri-Color Penne Pasta Salad with Shrimp

See how to make a colorful shrimp salad with grape tomatoes and penne pasta.

Shrimp and Asparagus

Sautéed shrimp, mushrooms, and asparagus are tossed with egg noodles.

How to Make Simple Garlic Shrimp

Watch as Chef John reveals the secrets to making perfect garlic shrimp.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States