Shrimp Primavera with Goat Cheese Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by Anne
Reviewed: May 2, 2014
Amazing flavor! Loved this recipe and will share with family
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2013
Absolutely love this dish! My family thinks I'm a gourmet chef now.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2013
This is one of those recipes that I would not change in any way. Add a glass of crisp pinot grigio, a green salad, and the it's a perfect dinner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Houston, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2013
This recipe is AMAZING!!! I added a red bell pepper as well and it was a great addition. This is now one of our favorite recipes and it's very easy to make. MPapka
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mpapka

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2013
I just made this for 65 people. They LOVED it!!! The only alterations I made were adding three color sweet peppers and using green onions, leeks and yellow onions, also roasting some vine tomatoes to add to the canned ones (that's what I had on hand) The goat cheese was too creamy, so I slathered it on top and mixed it in. Garnished with fresh chopped basil. And it was so easy!! When I asked my husband to taste it, his response was, "Why haven't you made this before?"
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 24, 2013
Delicious, light, fresh-tasting meal! Great pasta for summer - not heavy with sauce. Loved the fresh taste of the tomatoes - used Walmart brand "no salt added petite diced" and recommend them (I only found them because of this dish, so I'm thankful!) Next time, I will mix the pasta into the shrimp & sauce plus add the cheese & stir it in, as mine didn't melt enough to spread over the whole serving when it was "scattered" on. Oh, and I didn't have "marinated" artichokes, but the plain were fine with the seasonings in the dish. You should try this - you'll like it if you like the ingredients. Served it with Chef John's (excellent) garlic rolls and green bean/carrot/mushroom recipe from this site, and started the dinner with the 24 hour salad as seen here. Great meal that will be repeated!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Anaheim, California, USA
Living In: El Paso, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 22, 2013
Does goat cheese mean feta in this recipe? I used chevre, but it was definitely too creamy to be crumbled. I just melted it and swirled it (very lightly w/streaks still showing) into the sauce before serving and it was fantastic. Also added a generous, generous squeeze of lemon. It did not curdle the cheese. Heavenly!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2013
This was fantastic! I made some simple variations because I did not have artichokes on hand. Instead I added frozen peas and spinach after browning the garlic and green onion. I then added about a 1/3 cup of white wine and cooked it down with the veggies. Then I added the tomato and cooked that down, removed it from the pan, then sauteed the shrimp with salt and pepper in a little olive oil. Once cooked through, I returned the sauce with veggies to the pan, then added about a 1/3 lb of cooked aldente penne pasta to the sauce, and tossed it in the pan with the heat on for a few minutes to let the flavor set in the pasta. The capers and chipotle was perfect just the way it was. I topped it with Pecorino Romano cheese. I thought I was taking a risk with the peas, but it was awesome. This only took 20 minutes total! Thank you for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2013
This was great!!! I also used a ca of diced fire roasted tomatoes. So easy. I added the goat cheese to the sauce pan so it could melt a little.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2012
This was absolutely delicious!!! I used a can of diced fire roasted tomatoes instead of the whole tomatoes. It saved some time. My fiance loved it, too. Thanks for posting it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 12) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Goat Cheese Apple Walnut Pasta

See how to make a quick and delicious pasta side dish.

Goat Cheese and Arugula Over Penne

Fresh arugula and cherry tomatoes in a creamy, garlicky pasta sauce.

How to Make Four Cheese Pasta

Learn how to make a creamy four-cheese pasta sauce in less than 10 minutes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States