Shrimp Primavera with Goat Cheese Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by Anne
Reviewed: May 2, 2014
Amazing flavor! Loved this recipe and will share with family
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2013
Absolutely love this dish! My family thinks I'm a gourmet chef now.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2013
This is one of those recipes that I would not change in any way. Add a glass of crisp pinot grigio, a green salad, and the it's a perfect dinner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Houston, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2013
This recipe is AMAZING!!! I added a red bell pepper as well and it was a great addition. This is now one of our favorite recipes and it's very easy to make. MPapka
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mpapka

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2013
I just made this for 65 people. They LOVED it!!! The only alterations I made were adding three color sweet peppers and using green onions, leeks and yellow onions, also roasting some vine tomatoes to add to the canned ones (that's what I had on hand) The goat cheese was too creamy, so I slathered it on top and mixed it in. Garnished with fresh chopped basil. And it was so easy!! When I asked my husband to taste it, his response was, "Why haven't you made this before?"
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 24, 2013
Delicious, light, fresh-tasting meal! Great pasta for summer - not heavy with sauce. Loved the fresh taste of the tomatoes - used Walmart brand "no salt added petite diced" and recommend them (I only found them because of this dish, so I'm thankful!) Next time, I will mix the pasta into the shrimp & sauce plus add the cheese & stir it in, as mine didn't melt enough to spread over the whole serving when it was "scattered" on. Oh, and I didn't have "marinated" artichokes, but the plain were fine with the seasonings in the dish. You should try this - you'll like it if you like the ingredients. Served it with Chef John's (excellent) garlic rolls and green bean/carrot/mushroom recipe from this site, and started the dinner with the 24 hour salad as seen here. Great meal that will be repeated!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Anaheim, California, USA
Living In: El Paso, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 22, 2013
Does goat cheese mean feta in this recipe? I used chevre, but it was definitely too creamy to be crumbled. I just melted it and swirled it (very lightly w/streaks still showing) into the sauce before serving and it was fantastic. Also added a generous, generous squeeze of lemon. It did not curdle the cheese. Heavenly!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2013
This was fantastic! I made some simple variations because I did not have artichokes on hand. Instead I added frozen peas and spinach after browning the garlic and green onion. I then added about a 1/3 cup of white wine and cooked it down with the veggies. Then I added the tomato and cooked that down, removed it from the pan, then sauteed the shrimp with salt and pepper in a little olive oil. Once cooked through, I returned the sauce with veggies to the pan, then added about a 1/3 lb of cooked aldente penne pasta to the sauce, and tossed it in the pan with the heat on for a few minutes to let the flavor set in the pasta. The capers and chipotle was perfect just the way it was. I topped it with Pecorino Romano cheese. I thought I was taking a risk with the peas, but it was awesome. This only took 20 minutes total! Thank you for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2013
This was great!!! I also used a ca of diced fire roasted tomatoes. So easy. I added the goat cheese to the sauce pan so it could melt a little.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2012
This was absolutely delicious!!! I used a can of diced fire roasted tomatoes instead of the whole tomatoes. It saved some time. My fiance loved it, too. Thanks for posting it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 12) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Salsa from Mild to Wild
Salsa from Mild to Wild

Salsa is the fresh condiment you can make at home and put on everything.

Healthy, Delicious Recipes
Healthy, Delicious Recipes

Whether you're going low-carb, low fat, paleo, or gluten-free, we have recipes just for you.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Goat Cheese Apple Walnut Pasta

See how to make a quick and delicious pasta side dish.

How to Make Four Cheese Pasta

Learn how to make a creamy four-cheese pasta sauce in less than 10 minutes.

Goat Cheese and Arugula Over Penne

Fresh arugula and cherry tomatoes in a creamy, garlicky pasta sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States