Shrimp Po' Boys Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2012
great po' boys!! We did shrimp and oysters and had nothing but rave reviews from our party!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2012
A bit time consuming but worth it. My hubby loves Shrimp Po'Boys from Popeyes and he thought these were just as good. I also couldn't find the ponzu lime but it was still great. I used a splash of lime juice and soy sauce and hoagie rolls instead of the french bread. I had a hard time keeping the breading on the shrimp but next time I think I'll use a skillet instead of a pan. Great recipe!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2012
So good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: San Antonio, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2011
Restaurant quality! The sauce is a MUST!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2011
This was excellent, and one of the few recipes I really think is 5 star AS IS. I love the idea of making the French bread into garlic bread and thought that was a great touch. I followed the directions to a tee and wouldn't change anything except perhaps adding more creole seasoning to the flour mixture and 1-1.5 lbs of shrimp is PLENTY. I was able to find the Ponzu sauce in the Asian section of Safeway, but for those that can't it's basically watered down soy sauce with lime and a touch of sugar (as indicated on the ingredients list and this is what it tastes like). I used one loaf of french bread, assembled the sandwich and then cut into 4 pieces. Served with cajun fries and it was a big hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2011
Yum Yum! Like another reviewer I used already frozen breaded shrimp and like that same reviewer I couldn't find the kikkoman lime stuff so I used 1tbs of fresh lime juice and 1tbs soy sauce. Maybe a little too much soy but the sauce was still the jam!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by katsiss

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hermiston, Oregon, USA
Living In: Portland, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2011
I just loved it, if I hadn't had the mess in my kitchen after cooking this, I would have thought that this was from someone's small seafood spot!! Will definitely cook again & again!! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2011
This is the best shrimp po boy sandwich I have ever had! Its success is mainly due to the awesome remoulade sauce. I think I could have used a little extra creole seasoning in the flour to punch up the flavor in the shrimp a little bit. I can't wait to make these again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2011
Yummy! It could have used a little more cajun seasoning or more sauce for my taste. Also, 2lbs of shrimp is way too much, I bought 2lbs but only ended up cooking 1 and it was more than enough!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2011
This was pretty darned good, I couldn't find kikoman ponzu lime so i just mixed soy sauce and some lime juice. The remoulade sauce makes a great dip for popcorn chicken I had left over the next day. I'll keep looking for that ponzu sauce and next time make it right.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Jacksonville, Arkansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 62) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Dinner in the Fast Lane
Dinner in the Fast Lane

Get quick & easy recipes for your busiest days.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Catfish Po’ Boy Grinder

See how to make an authentic New Orleans catfish po’ boy sandwich.

Cajun Crawfish and Shrimp Etouffe

An authentic Louisiana recipe for spicy Cajun stew.

Chef John’s Deviled Shrimp Ragu

See how to make spicy shrimp ragu served over sweet, creamy corn custard.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States