Shrimp Po' Boys Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: May 29, 2013
Yum!! I used frozen shrimp, so I can't comment on the shrimp. Just the remoulade was great and makes the whole sandwich. I literally had a complete meal in under 15 minutes, and it was DELICIOUS!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 25, 2013
This was really good and fairly simple. I toasted the bread for a bit too long at a low temp, so it was too hard to eat, instructions on the temp and length to toast it at would have helped, but oh well! I had untoasted buns left that I ate it on. I upped the ante with the spices too. I had my husband make his special creole spice mixture and I used it as the first thing I dredged the shrimp in, before the flour, egg, then panko. They were SO flavorful, I'm really glad I decided to do it that way instead of mixing it all together! I also pumped up the amount of horseradish in the sauce for a bit more of a kick.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2013
PERFECTION. Exactly what I was hoping for; thank you!! Will make this again and again!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2012
Wow, that is a messy sandwich to eat. Since many of the reviews said the shrimp needed more flavor, I seasoned the shrimp with the creole seasoning before dredging in the flour. They had plenty of flavor. My husband wrapped the shrimp, lettuce, and drizzled sauce burrito style in a flour tortilla.This is a much easier way to eat this. The sauce would be good for fish tacos too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dana Point, California, USA
Living In: Laguna Niguel, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2012
Exactly what I wanted! Remoulade was a cinch! I used 1 tbsp kikkoman terryaki and 1 tbsp lime juice however. The recipie ad me with lots of extra shrimp tho...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2012
ok, I tweaked it a bit. For the french rolls I buy Simply French bread from Pilsbury to make fresh at home. This recipe is fabulous. A must make recipe because it is so yummy. And I love shrimp.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2012
This was the first po boy sandwich I've ever made and it was very good. I omitted the relish and horseradish sauce because I didn't have any on hand. I also used sourdough bread instead of split top rolls. Awesomeness!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2012
absolutely A-Maze-ing! Enough said!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2012
This was great and not too difficult to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2012
We loved it. The remoulade sauce is perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Fraser, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 58) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

No-Fuss Party Food
No-Fuss Party Food

Easy recipes for summer get-togethers.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Catfish Po’ Boy Grinder

See how to make an authentic New Orleans catfish po’ boy sandwich.

Cajun Crawfish and Shrimp Etouffe

An authentic Louisiana recipe for spicy Cajun stew.

Chef John’s Deviled Shrimp Ragu

See how to make spicy shrimp ragu served over sweet, creamy corn custard.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States