Shrimp Pizza Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2014
Really enjoyed this recipe! The second time I made it, I only used about half as much of the cream cheese mix as the reipe called for, and added some shredded Monterey jack to the top before baking the whole thing for 15 min. The flavors come together perfectly, and the Italian herbs make the kitchen smell like heaven. This is a new addictive favorite!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2014
Didn't exactly follow the recipe but it was delicious... I added lemon juice when cooking the shrimp and extra cheese on top of the whole shebang
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2014
Very good and different! I will make it again! I followed the exact recipe. Everyone in my family loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2014
I put the ingredients in the oven, as the idea of eating cold pizza didn't sit well with me. Next time I'll definitely reduce the amount of cream cheese and instead sprinkle mozzarella on top for a cheesier taste. I added a lot more spices, since the Italian dressing seemed too plain for my liking. It's a great recipe, fast and tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2012
I loved this recipe! I did not follow it exactly because I had shrimp and salmon which was already cooked and seaseoned (nor would I ever buy canned shrimp), but the spinach/garlic/parm/mayo combination was AWESOME! I added some mozzarella cheese to that mixture, but only a handful, I cooked the pizza with the shrimp and salmon on top, and sprinkled a little more mozzarella on too, because it was weird to me, having a pizza with no cheese in top. The spinach-cream cheese-parm-garlic-mayo mixture was a lot, enough for my two pizzas (which I bake in cast iron skillets because its more like PizzaHut pan pizza).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AngelaSpencer

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Salt Lake City, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2012
Very yummy. I used a generous amount of Seven Seas salad dressing on the crust for extra flavor. I also used an already made pie crust, and because I like typically like my pizza hot, I layered everything, then cooked the pizza. If I had to do it over again, I would cook the crust first, then layer, and place in the oven again to give the crust more crunch.However, I did have did eat the pizza cold for lunch leftovers at work, and it was still yummy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2011
I used Boboli premade crust and baked that crust at 425 for 10 minutes with the olive oil, Italian seasoning and parmesan cheese. I then followed the recipe. I cut it in small pieces and served it at two parties and everyone asked for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by LatinaCook
Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2011
I do not think this pizza is light. I didn't even used the entire amount of cream cheese mixture and found it quite heavy. It has a good flavor but in my opinion, the garlic needs to be roasted first. It was way too strong. Also, I would prefer the mixture to be heated up rather than just eaten cold with the hot onions, peppers and shrimp on top. Overall, a decent and different pizza but not perfect as written.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LatinaCook

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Jardines Del Caribe, Ponce, Puerto Rico


 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Simple Garlic Shrimp

Watch as Chef John reveals the secrets to making perfect garlic shrimp.

Absolutely the Best Shrimp Scampi

This classic shrimp dish features a garlicky, addictive sauce.

New Orleans-Style Barbequed Shrimp

See how to make grill-free New Orleans-style barbequed shrimp.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States