Shrimp Pasta with Tomato Basil Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2013
LIke other reviewers have stated this is a basic start up. If its too bland here's a solution....add more salt!!! Jeeze it isn't rocket science. Personally i would cook down the onion, add the garlic, stir in a little "white" wine, simmer for 5 min, add 6 chopped Roma tomatoes, 2 tbsp. of chopped capers, simmer another 5 min, add roughly chopped fresh spinach (about a cup) and cook for another 3-4 min. Then add some finishing salt to taste. Simple, easy and yummy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by stageright625

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Baltimore, Maryland, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2012
I tried this recipe and it was super easy! It was a hit with the family. I tried to use ingredients that I had on hand with scallops, clams, shrimp, and mussels. I usually eyeball my measurements, but stuck to the main ingredients for the sauce. I didn't have diced tomatoes, but I did have a can of crushed stewed tomatoes that also had italian seasonings in it. Will definitely make it again and again! Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 14, 2014
I made it with spaghetti squash for a low carb option and it was FABULOUS. Stuck to the recipe but I added a little bit of garlic powder, simply because I love garlic. This is definitely a new fav.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2013
One of my husbands favorite dishes. He said it tasted like restaurant food.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by faybey
Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2015
4th time making this! Super easy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2013
We loved this. Tasted like something you'd order at a fine Italian restaurant. This recipe is entering my list of favorites from this site. Yum.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Paula S.

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Shelbyville, Illinois, USA
Living In: Decatur, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2013
Meh. Kinda bland for my taste, though it's a good base of a recipe to start from.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by John
Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2015
Added a few red pepper flakes. Served with quinoa spaghetti and romaine. Very tasty. Will make again. Very easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Gainesville, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2015
Made this for my Dad & family for his Fathers Day dinner-what a hit! I did add zucchini to the mix & just a dash of crushed red pepper, otherwise pretty much stayed with the recipe. It was so good! Will definitely be making this one again! Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Cloverdale, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by *Sherri*
Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2015
I added in some black olives also, put the mushrooms in with the tomatoes and tossed the olives in with the shrimp at the end, more garlic too since we love it. It didn't need any cheese, we enjoyed the simplicity of the recipe, really great with fresh garden tomatoes and basil.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by *Sherri*

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Winter Springs, Florida, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 12) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Not The Same Old Chicken
Not The Same Old Chicken

We have so many top-rated chicken recipes, you'll never run out of dinner ideas again.

Slow Cooker Time Savers
Slow Cooker Time Savers

Imagine dinner making itself in the slow cooker while you relax or do other things.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Pasta with Fresh Tomato Sauce

This delicious pasta dish comes together in just minutes.

Angel Hair Pasta with Shrimp and Basil

A foolproof shrimp and pasta dish that’s super quick and easy.

Fra Diavolo Sauce With Pasta

Watch how to make a nice and spicy shrimp and scallop pasta in this video.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States