Shrimp Paella Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2002
The Paella came out great. I added a little bit of sugar to cut the bitter taste of the tomatoe juices. Overall, really good. Next time I wil add more seafood, i.e. Scallops, and/or clams.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
27 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2002
this was just okay, the sauce had an odd taste to it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MASSIVEMO1

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2005
Very Bland.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2006
Excellent recipe, tastes great with a little red onion, kosher salt & cracked pepper!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2008
Very easy and tasty. I used a package of saffron rice instead of white rice because I didn't have any saffron but it still turned out great. It could use a little more seasoning but it's easy to add your own flavorings. Also, mine was a little watery so next time I will drain the tomatoes and use a little less broth, but I will definitely make this recipe again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Barneveld, New York, USA
Living In: Surprise, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2009
Too much broth, not a lot of flavor. I'd add mussels or cockles next time, drain the tomatoes, add white pepper and hot sauce. Also, I'd use saffron yellow rice instead of saffron with white rice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2010
It was okay. I used saffron yellow rice like others suggested. I definitely think the chicken broth isn't necessary (I only used a couple of ounces and I think it just made it wet and mushy). Next time, I'll cook the yellow rice in chicken broth instead of water and not add chicken broth in the end. I think sauteed onion would be a good addition. Lastly, I added a large spoon full of capers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Weslaco, Texas, USA
Living In: Austin, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2010
made this for the first time and its fab. tkx so much. I added some frozen mixed Mexican vegies.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2010
This is pretty good, super fast, and low cal. I never add the chicken broth that it calls for..that would turn this recipie into soup!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2011
Only had some "Spanish" rice mix for this, so used it, and added some cumin because of that. It was a little soupy the first time, but tasted great; the leftovers were the perfect texture! So I wouldn't decrease the liquid unless you are eating an entire batch right away. The chicken broth adds complexity, so just reduce amounts of both borth and tomatoes instead of eliminating the broth altogether.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 13) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

How to Make Simple Garlic Shrimp

Watch as Chef John reveals the secrets to making perfect garlic shrimp.

Shrimp Scampi Bake

Dijon mustard adds zesty zip to buttery shrimp scampi.

Shrimp Fra Diavolo

See how to make simple sauteed shrimp with spicy tomato sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States