Shrimp Pad Thai Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2015
Very dry and bland. I had to add spices, fresh lemon juice, more shrimp and even more egg. I love pad thai and shrimp, so I'm very sorry to say I was disappointed with this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Turku, Varsinais-Suomi, Finland

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2012
This is a good start to a recipe. I started with the ingredients listed here, mixed the sauce first and realized two things. #1 as others said, this was definitely not enough sauce. #2 there was no flavor or spice, as I associate with pad thai. I was deceived by several people giving this recipe 4 or 5 stars and then listing how DRASTICALLY they changed the actual flavor by adding so many alterations.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2011
Place noodles in a bowl with cold water for at least 3 hours. Dump water and re-fill with warm water for 30 minutes before adding to the recipe. Double the ketchup, fish sauce, lemon juice, and white wine vinegar. Only use half of the peanuts, and noodles. Bean sprouts are optional, as are the sliced lemon, and cilantro. Using the rest of the recipe as written with these changes makes for a good meal with a good portion size for 1 person.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2011
Was not thrilled with the flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by nammypammy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Atlantic, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2011
Absolutely delicious! I tripled the sauce, but used red wine vinegar (2 tbs) and broccoli instead of bean sprouts. Added red peppers for spice (2 tbs). Will definitely make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Alisa Stewart

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Anchorage, Alaska, USA
Living In: Portland, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2011
This did not taste like pad thai at all.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
25 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by blacktulip05

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dammam, Ash Sharqiyah, Saudi Arabia
Living In: Toledo, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2010
My family cannot get enough of this. Maybe this isn't official pad thai, but its easy and I normally have everything on hand. Thanks for posting.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2010
I had high hopes for this recipe because I absolutely love Pad Thai. This in no way turned out like the Pad Thai I order in restaurants.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Jacksonville, Florida, USA
Living In: Kapolei, Hawaii, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 27, 2010
Substituted tamari sauce instead of fish sauce b/c I was out. Substituted tofu for shrimp. And I added broccoli. Delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2010
The flavors in this were completely out of balance. The family were good sports and tried it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 58) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Not The Same Old Chicken
Not The Same Old Chicken

We have so many top-rated chicken recipes, you'll never run out of dinner ideas again.

Slow Cooker Time Savers
Slow Cooker Time Savers

Imagine dinner making itself in the slow cooker while you relax or do other things.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Pad Thai

Watch a Thai chef make this authentic Thai noodle dish.

Thai Spiced Barbecue Shrimp

See how to make a kicking Thai-inspired marinade for grilled shrimp.

Pad Thai

See how to make a great pad thai at home.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States