Shrimp Mold Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2005
With a name like Gisclair he or she must be from the "Bayou". Anyway, although this is a popular recipe from Southeast Louisiana, I've played with it by adding garlic, a couple of shots of tabasco, dash of chili powder (just like I do with Shrimp Boulets) Now the recipe posted here is (Ce Bon) don't get wrong. Everyone has their own additives. Great recipe!!! I wish everyone knew about our Cajun heritage and food.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
49 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2007
I've made a variation of this recipe for years. I use a small food processor to finely chop the shrimp, celery, and onion. I Here in Maryland the "add-in" has to be OLD BAY seasoning!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
47 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BAZAARBAKER

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Elkton, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2004
I've also used this recipe for years and everyone likes it. It freezes well so is handy to have on hand for a quick appetizer.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
33 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2001
This is a great recipe, but try it made with Miracle Whip. It's less oily and tastier
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
28 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2006
Made this for Christmas Eve and it was a hit. You can use canned shrimp, but be sure to rinse it well in very hot water for the best taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
27 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2003
This has been a family favorite for years.. Long before the internet had ever been a concept. I was shocked to see it here, but then again, everything is on the internet right? When I make this for gatherings, people are usually afraid to try it, and then after I convince them to, they always love it! Even non-seafood lovers like me love this great cracker spread!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
23 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2008
I had this at a friend's house, looked it up on here according to what she said the recipe was, and it is the same exact thing. It was really good, and sounds easy! When I have an opportunity to make it I will add some Kletchner's horseradish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Caron

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Deptford, New Jersey, USA
Reviewed: May 22, 2005
Directions don't give tips on boiling the srimp with liquid Crab Boil/seasonings. Recipe good & simple.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2007
Wonderful. My godmother makes this for special occassions and it is nice to have the recipe so I can make it whenever. So glad I found this recipe. Thanks for posting
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MAY06BRIDE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Harvey, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2009
Wonderful....but to make even tastier: Add a tablespoon of dried dill (or more to taste) and omit the half the water and add a quarter cup of dry white wine to dissolve the gelatin. YUMMERS!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dana Hume Turnbull

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lafayette, California, USA
Living In: Boise, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 22) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

How to Make Shrimp Cocktail

Take the classic shrimp cocktail to new levels of appetizer excellence.

Shrimp Cooked on Pink Salt

See how to cook marinated shrimp on a hot slab of salt.

Shrimp and Pasta Shells Salad

See how to make a creamy shrimp salad with pasta shells.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States