Shrimp Mold Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2005
With a name like Gisclair he or she must be from the "Bayou". Anyway, although this is a popular recipe from Southeast Louisiana, I've played with it by adding garlic, a couple of shots of tabasco, dash of chili powder (just like I do with Shrimp Boulets) Now the recipe posted here is (Ce Bon) don't get wrong. Everyone has their own additives. Great recipe!!! I wish everyone knew about our Cajun heritage and food.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
48 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2007
I've made a variation of this recipe for years. I use a small food processor to finely chop the shrimp, celery, and onion. I Here in Maryland the "add-in" has to be OLD BAY seasoning!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
47 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BAZAARBAKER

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Elkton, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2004
I've also used this recipe for years and everyone likes it. It freezes well so is handy to have on hand for a quick appetizer.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
33 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2001
This is a great recipe, but try it made with Miracle Whip. It's less oily and tastier
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
28 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2006
Made this for Christmas Eve and it was a hit. You can use canned shrimp, but be sure to rinse it well in very hot water for the best taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
27 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2003
This has been a family favorite for years.. Long before the internet had ever been a concept. I was shocked to see it here, but then again, everything is on the internet right? When I make this for gatherings, people are usually afraid to try it, and then after I convince them to, they always love it! Even non-seafood lovers like me love this great cracker spread!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
23 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2008
I had this at a friend's house, looked it up on here according to what she said the recipe was, and it is the same exact thing. It was really good, and sounds easy! When I have an opportunity to make it I will add some Kletchner's horseradish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Caron

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Deptford, New Jersey, USA
Reviewed: May 22, 2005
Directions don't give tips on boiling the srimp with liquid Crab Boil/seasonings. Recipe good & simple.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2007
Wonderful. My godmother makes this for special occassions and it is nice to have the recipe so I can make it whenever. So glad I found this recipe. Thanks for posting
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MAY06BRIDE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Harvey, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2009
Wonderful....but to make even tastier: Add a tablespoon of dried dill (or more to taste) and omit the half the water and add a quarter cup of dry white wine to dissolve the gelatin. YUMMERS!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DANA HUME

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lafayette, California, USA
Living In: Boise, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 22) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Dinner in the Fast Lane
Dinner in the Fast Lane

Get quick & easy recipes for your busiest days.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Shrimp Cocktail

Take the classic shrimp cocktail to new levels of appetizer excellence.

Shrimp Cooked on Pink Salt

See how to cook marinated shrimp on a hot slab of salt.

Shrimp and Pasta Shells Salad

See how to make a creamy shrimp salad with pasta shells.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States