Shrimp Mold Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2014
My mom and I have been making this since the 1970's! We melt tomato soup with 12 oz of cream cheese unti Smooth. Then one unflavored gelatin with 1/4 cup cold water. once soup mixture is smooth and cool a bit then add gelatin. mix two cans of shrimp with the rest of the ingredients. I Love this!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2013
I made this recipe for a Christmas get together with the in-laws this past week. I used Mayo and it didn't seem oily at all! It must have tasted okay too because there was very little left to bring home - even though it was a small gathering!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by hilary2u

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Annandale, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2012
Amazing recipe! Made it as the recipe says, but used a food processor to chop shrimp. Was a big hit with everyone.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Krbinggeli

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Cleveland, Ohio, USA
Living In: Coshocton, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2011
My mother has made this recipe during the holidays for as far back as I can remember. As perviously mentioned, miracle whip is used in place of the mayo. Yum!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2011
my french-canadian grandma made this exact recipe for years and everyone loves it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2010
Never used tomato soup in a shrimp mold. I have only used cream of mushroom soup! All the other ingredients are the same. Next time I will try it with the tomato soup.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sacramento, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2009
This is the only shrimp mold recipe needed. It's the old south version that we all grew up with.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2009
Wonderful....but to make even tastier: Add a tablespoon of dried dill (or more to taste) and omit the half the water and add a quarter cup of dry white wine to dissolve the gelatin. YUMMERS!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DANA HUME

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lafayette, California, USA
Living In: Boise, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2009
I make this all of the time! It is one of my most requested recipes! AWESOME!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Riverhead, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2009
Good!! Not too hard to make. Pretty presentation for a party. Rave reviews from all who tried
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Alexandria, Louisiana, USA
Living In: Minden, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 20) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Shrimp Cocktail

Take the classic shrimp cocktail to new levels of appetizer excellence.

Shrimp Cooked on Pink Salt

See how to cook marinated shrimp on a hot slab of salt.

Shrimp and Pasta Shells Salad

See how to make a creamy shrimp salad with pasta shells.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States