Shrimp Mold Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2011
My mother has made this recipe during the holidays for as far back as I can remember. As perviously mentioned, miracle whip is used in place of the mayo. Yum!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2007
Wonderful. My godmother makes this for special occassions and it is nice to have the recipe so I can make it whenever. So glad I found this recipe. Thanks for posting
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MAY06BRIDE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Harvey, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2007
I've made a variation of this recipe for years. I use a small food processor to finely chop the shrimp, celery, and onion. I Here in Maryland the "add-in" has to be OLD BAY seasoning!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
48 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BAZAARBAKER

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Elkton, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2004
I have been looking for this recipe..!! I lost it when I relocated... it is great!! easy!! and a bigtime favorite as an appetizer... Thank you B. Gisclair :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2012
Amazing recipe! Made it as the recipe says, but used a food processor to chop shrimp. Was a big hit with everyone.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Krbinggeli

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Cleveland, Ohio, USA
Living In: Coshocton, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2004
I've also used this recipe for years and everyone likes it. It freezes well so is handy to have on hand for a quick appetizer.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
36 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2003
This has been a family favorite for years.. Long before the internet had ever been a concept. I was shocked to see it here, but then again, everything is on the internet right? When I make this for gatherings, people are usually afraid to try it, and then after I convince them to, they always love it! Even non-seafood lovers like me love this great cracker spread!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
23 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2011
my french-canadian grandma made this exact recipe for years and everyone loves it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2006
Made this for Christmas Eve and it was a hit. You can use canned shrimp, but be sure to rinse it well in very hot water for the best taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
27 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2005
With a name like Gisclair he or she must be from the "Bayou". Anyway, although this is a popular recipe from Southeast Louisiana, I've played with it by adding garlic, a couple of shots of tabasco, dash of chili powder (just like I do with Shrimp Boulets) Now the recipe posted here is (Ce Bon) don't get wrong. Everyone has their own additives. Great recipe!!! I wish everyone knew about our Cajun heritage and food.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
56 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 26) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Mealtime Money-Savers
Mealtime Money-Savers

Browse through over 500 recipes for delicious, budget-friendly meals.

Can What You Can't
Can What You Can't

The old saying goes, "Eat what you can, and can what you can't!" We have the know-how.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Shrimp Cocktail

Take the classic shrimp cocktail to new levels of appetizer excellence.

Shrimp Cooked on Pink Salt

See how to cook marinated shrimp on a hot slab of salt.

Shrimp and Pasta Shells Salad

See how to make a creamy shrimp salad with pasta shells.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States