Shrimp Marinaders Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2007
Really good appetizer-very easy to make-It only marinated for about 5 hours but had a good flavor-I used Tiger sauce(a Louisiana product) for the hot sauce and think I'll add more than the 2 tsp next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 18, 2007
Very easy and great recipe! Living in Florida, I'm always looking for something different to do with shrimp. I first made these for a party about 3 years ago, and I'd say I've been asked to bring this shrimp to gatherings at least 10 times since then...especially nice because it's a "make-ahead" appetizer and can be done even up to 2 days before serving. Thanks for submitting it, it's a winner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2007
Good summery dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TEETIMEVAL

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2006
Just a wonderful recipe. It's a great way to defrost frozen cleaned jumbo shrimps. I pour the mixture over the shrimp in a gallon size zipper bag. Put in the fridge overnight. Take out the fridge at least 15 minutes before serving. Very good on lettuce with cocktail sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Los Angeles, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2005
Outstanding. Making it again tonight. I did not have regular hot sauce so I substituted some sauce I purchased from Grand Cayman on our last cruise. YUM.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Pinderella

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Clearwater, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2005
This was very good and simple to prepare the night before for either a lunch salad or a nice appetizer. I didn't have celery seed so I used celery salt instead and didn't add the extra salt the recipe called for.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2003
I was looking for a quick and easy dish to take to a patio party, and this was it! They were gone in minutes! I used a combination of rice vinegar and red wine vinegar, and added a few more dashes of Tabasco sauce the next day after tasting. I also left the onions in slices to marinate, then removed them before serving so the aroma wouldn't knock everyone over. Great appetizer/party recipe - thanks Sara!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-17 (of 17) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Chef John’s Deviled Shrimp Ragu

See how to make spicy shrimp ragu served over sweet, creamy corn custard.

How to Make Simple Garlic Shrimp

Watch as Chef John reveals the secrets to making perfect garlic shrimp.

Shrimp Scampi Bake

Dijon mustard adds zesty zip to buttery shrimp scampi.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States